Search Results for:


The Electric Prunes

Underground - 2023 Reissue

    Due to their successful debut, the band’s producer was in demand, leaving little time to devote to the Prunes. The band took full advantage of the adults not being in the room and created an incredible follow-up of original material on 1968’s “Underground". Here is where the band really leaned heavily into their knack for challenging pop. This album came to define what later gravediggers of the garage genre came to devour: Iggy Pop, The Ramones, and Patti Smith all took a riff here; an attitude there. 1967 Second Studio Record from Psychedelic Rock Icons. Cut from the Original Analog Master tapes by Kevin Gray. Features "The Great Banana Hoax".


    1. The Great Banana Hoax
    2. Children Of Rain
    3. Wind-Up Toys
    4. Antique Doll
    5. It's Not Fair
    6. I Happen To Love You
    7. Dr. Do-Good
    8. I
    9. Hideaway
    10. Big City
    11. Capt. Glory
    12. Long Day's Flight 

    The Electric Prunes

    Mass In F Minor - 2023 Reissue

      In 1968, The Electric Prunes collaborated with classically-trained musician David Axelrod to create "Mass in F Minor", a religious-based rock opera. Even though the album is a head-scratcher side by side (BY SIDE!) with their previous records, this has become one of the era’s most bizarre and hypnotic releases. Sung in Latin with the band hanging onto Axelrod’s ambitious arrangements; you’ve never heard anything like it. It created enough of a cultural mark that the lead track ‘Kyrie Eleison’ was even used in the movie that defined the late 60’s generation, Easy Rider. 1968 Psychedelic Concept Record Arranged By David Axelrod. Cut from the Original Analog Master tapes by Kevin Gray. ‘Kyrie Eleison’ featured in the movie and soundtrack for Easy Rider.


      1. Kyrie Eleison
      2. Gloria
      3. Credo
      4. Sanctus
      5. Benedictus
      6. Agnus Dei 

      The Electric Prunes

      The Electric Prunes - 2023 Reissue

        Formed in 1966, The Electric Prunes had a novel approach to being a band: deciding to be a recording unit rather than a live performance band. They discovered their signature sound—reverb-drenched, beautifully chaotic garage pop and released one of the most fantastic, fuzzed-out singles of all time, "I Had Too Much To Dream Last Night". Guitar effects drip and splatter throughout (the band had landed an endorsement deal with Vox, who were the leaders in wild effects pedals at that time), and they laid into the material with brute force (and the occasional gentle touch).

        1967 Debut Record from Psychedelic Rock Icons. Cut from the Original Analog Master tapes by Kevin Gray. Featured as the first track on the Legendary Influential 60’s garage music compilation "Nuggets".


        1. I Had Too Much To Dream (Last Night)
        2. Bangles
        3. Onie
        4. Are You Lovin' Me More (But Enjoying It Less)
        5. Train For Tomorrow
        6. Sold To The Highest Bidder
        7. Get Me To The World On Time
        8. About A Quarter To Nine
        9. The King Is In The Counting House
        10. Luvin'
        11. Try Me On For Size
        12. Tunerville Trolley 

        Latest Pre-Sales

        145 NEW ITEMS

        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top