Search Results for:


Dive into the soulful world of Little Beaver with the long-awaited reissue of his 1972 debut album, "Joey". Released on Cat Records, this album showcases the unmistakable talent of a musician who not only crafted the unforgettable guitar riff in Betty Wright's "Clean Up Woman" but also delivered the #2 R&B hit "Party Down."

"Joey" stands out as a masterful blend of rhythm & blues, soul, and a touch of funk & blues, enriched by lush orchestrations that elevate each track. The album features the enchanting title track "Joey," which was produced by Betty Wright, "I'm Losin' the Feelin'," later covered by Gwen McRae, and the deeply evocative "Katie Pearl," adding layers of soulful resonance that speak directly to the heart.

Before his solo breakthrough, Little Beaver was a revered figure in the Miami soul scene, known for his work as a bassist and guitarist since his early teens and as an arranger who brought magic to the music he touched. This release not only showcases his formidable skills as a guitarist but also highlights his deep, intuitive sense of songwriting that draws listeners into the emotional landscapes of his songs.

This reissue isn't just a return to the shelves; it's a celebration of a profound musical legacy that continues to resonate. Whether you're a long-time fan or new to his music, "Joey" by Little Beaver is an essential addition to your collection, offering a timeless journey through the depths of soul music. Don't miss the chance to experience this seminal album, beautifully remastered to capture the original warmth and spirit of Little Beaver's early work.


A1. Joey
A2. Give A Helping Hand
A3. I'm Losin' The Feelin
A4. What The Blues Is
A5. That's How It Is
B1. Katie Pearl
B2. Two Steps From The Blues

In the early seventies, Joey Gilmore embarked on his musical journey, captivating audiences with a series of unforgettable singles that showcased his raw talent and unique style. It wasn't until 1977 that the culmination of his musical endeavors arrived - the release of his highly anticipated debut record. This debut album marked a pivotal moment in Joey Gilmore's career, solidifying his reputation as a self-taught guitar virtuoso and soulful singer.

The record resonated with listeners, capturing the essence of his artistry and leaving an indelible impact. Now, after a 45-year wait, the time has finally come for a vinyl reissue of Joey Gilmore's debut album. This reissue is a celebration of his timeless music, meticulously crafted to preserve the authenticity and integrity of the original recording. Every note, every lyric and
the original design of the sleeve has been lovingly restored to transport you back to the magic of that era.

Get ready to immerse yourself in the unadulterated funk and soul of Joey Gilmore's music, as this remarkable reissue brings his debut album back to life. Allow the melodies and rhythms to envelop you, taking you on a captivating musical adventure that transcends time.


Side A
A1 Funny Feeling
A2 Way Down Baby
A3 It’s Here
A4 Let’s Boogie On Down
Side B
B1 Get All You Want
B2 Give Me Your Love
B3 Rhythm In My Bone
B4 Rhythm In My Bone Pt. 2

Originally released on Blue Candle Records in 1977, Steppin' Out by the 13th Floor is a true treasure that deserves a cherished place in the collection of every soul and funk connoisseur. This long-awaited reissue brings back the original magic, preserving the essence and impact it had on the music scene.
Its profound influence on bands like the Red Hot Chili Peppers is undeniable, solidifying its status as an essential gem in the annals of musical history.

Now, with this reissue, you have the opportunity to experience the same captivating rhythms and infectious melodies that captivated audiences decades ago. Are you ready to awaken your boogie spirit and infuse your living room with the long-lost spark of the mid-seventies? Brace yourself for an immersive experience as you surrender to the timeless grooves and soulful vibes that will transport you to a bygone era of musical enchantment. Allow the music to ignite your soul, reigniting the vibrant energy of the past
and instilling in you an irresistible urge to groove like never before.


Side A
A1 Sweet Thang
A2 Teffany
A3 Time And Place
A4 Hang Loose
A5 Steppin' Out
Side B
B1 Sweet Lovely Girl
B2 Get Up
B3 Leanin
B4 Rise

Precious musical legacies may not be forgotten. Therefore, ReGrooved makes sure that one-of-a-kind records receive a well-deserved re-release. God’s Prescriptions, Camille Doughty’s sole solo effort, is a prime example of a soul/gospel album that earns the right to be heard, time and time again.

Born in mid-January 1944, Camille Doughty the singer proved to be gifted at age 10 when she joined the Green Spiritual Singers and performed with them throughout her home state, Ohio. At 12, she was six years shy of the minimum 18 years age limit to join the Young Adult Choir. However, her extraordinary vocal qualities warranted an exception in her case.

Two years later she was recruited by her uncle, Rev. Shellie R. Doughty Senior into the Inspirational Choir of the Mr. Herman Baptist Church, a renowned ensemble in Doughty’s hometown of Columbus. 1972 marked the year in which Camille finally went solo, urged on by numerous admirers of her singing capabilities. Since then, she has appeared in several concerts, radio programs and television shows in the United States. In many of her appearances, she had the opportunity to perform with celebrated professionals of the gospel genre.

All these efforts culminated in the release of her only solo record, God’s Prescriptions. Released in 1978 on Gospel Roots, it was never reissued... until now!

ReGrooved is proud to present a beautiful, supreme quality remaster of the original album, first released by the Gospel Roots label. It features her famous rendition of the traditional spiritual ‘Elijah Rock’ and several other standards, including ‘I Trust in God’, ‘It Don’t Cost Very Much’ and ‘I Asked the Lord’. Our third release is a wake-up call to those who have been touched by Doughty’s voice back in the day, as well as a beautiful introduction to new fans.


A1: Elijah Rock
A2: I Asked The Lord
A3: I Don't Cost Very Much
A4: God's Prescription
B1: You Better Mind
B2: Glade I'm Saved
B3: Now God God Can Use Me
B4: I Trust In God

Latest Pre-Sales


E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top