Dancing While Falling (Extended Versions)

Image of Quantic - Dancing While Falling (Extended Versions)
Record Label
Play It Again Sam

About this item

Following the release of his latest album ‘Dancing While Falling’ in November 2023, Quantic expands on his work and releases extended versions. A limited double 12” containing more club oriented edits. The extended vinyl versions will sit alongside a long tradition of extended or 12" version, dance, disco, house and soul releases - think salsoul etc.

Predominantly recorded at his own Brooklyn studio, Selva, Quantic’s initial idea for his new album was to experiment sonically. However, after a while, he changed direction and realised that the record needed to also relate to the human condition - not just his “singular pandemic wormhole”. The demos, then, started off as symphonic, loosely disco-era dance music – a departure from his previous Latin and Spanish instrumental releases.

Influenced by legendary artists in the scene like Bohannon and Larry Levan, Quantic wanted to make a disco-leaning album at first. “I’m really interested in Latin music and Afro Caribbean rhythms and I think there's a really amazing point in history where the emergence of those rhythms and its combination with American soul sparked what we now know as disco,” he says.


1. Run Feat. Andreya Triana (Extended Version)
2. Brooklyn Heat Feat. Andreya Triana (Extended Version)
3. Subway Lover (Extended Version)
4. Unconditional Feat. Rationale (Extended Version)
5. Morning Light Feat. Andreya Triana (Extended Version)
6. Stand Up (Extended Version)

Back to top