The Murlocs

Young Blindness - 2024 Reissue

Image of The Murlocs - Young Blindness - 2024 Reissue
Record Label

About this item

'Young Blindness' followed The Murlocs' 2014 debut LP 'Loopholes', built upon a solid foundation of distorted licks and melodic intuition. The hearty compositions are emboldened by the distinct vocal tremolo of singer Ambrose Kenny-Smith. Lyrically, themes of young paranoia and self-doubt are viewed through a lens of experience, exploring the blurred meeting point with an air of blues-borne world-weariness.


1. Happy Face
2. Young Blindness
3. Adolescence
4. Rolling On
5. Wolf Creep
6. Compensation
7. Unknown Disease
8. Let Me Down Lightly
9. Think Out Loud
10. Improving Solutions
11. Reassurance

Back to top