Search Results for:


Iggy Pop

Every Loser

    Iggy Pop is a singer, songwriter, musician, author, record producer, DJ, and actor whose epic body of work has earned him both worldwide critical acclaim and fanatic cult success.
    Credited as “The Godfather of Punk”, spearheading the ‘70s punk and ‘90s grunge movements


    Barry says: Iggy returns for his most incendiary, punky outing for quite some time. Brilliantly recalling both his early days and the more streamlined, produced skate-punk heft of the late 90's. With a whole host of guest start contributing to the sound too, it's clear that Iggy has easily retained his place as the undisputable king of punk. Superb.


    1. Frenzy
    2. Strung Out Johnny
    3. New Atlantis
    4. Modern Day Rip-Off
    5. Morning Show
    6. The News For Andy (Interlude)
    7. Neo Punk
    8. All The Way Down
    10. My Animus (Interlude)
    11. The Regency

    The Lovely Eggs Featuring Iggy Pop

    I Moron - Repress

      The Lovely Eggs will release their brand new single “I, Moron” featuring Iggy Pop on Friday July 9 on Egg Records. The collaboration will be released on ltd edition yellow 7” vinyl with eye watering art-work by illustrator Casey Raymond. Backed by a B Side cover of Iggy Pop’s “Dum Dum Boys” from his 1977 album ‘The Idiot’ and limited to 1200 copies this is one not to be missed!

      “Being in The Lovely Eggs we’re kind of used to surreal experiences but collaborating with Iggy Pop takes the biscuit,” exclaims singer/guitarist Holly Ross. “It’s actually unbelievable. For him just to say nothing but “moron” over and over again fitted in with the sentiment of the song perfectly. He just GOT it. We are all morons. In a world of moronic things. In a world of moronic ideas. You are moron. I am Moron. We are Moron.”


      A: I, Moron
      B: Dum Dum Boys

      The first new Iggy Pop album since 2016’s Post Pop Depression.

      While it follows the highest charting album of Iggy’s career, Free has virtually nothing in common sonically with its predecessor—or with any other Iggy Pop album. On the process that led Iggy and principal players Leron Thomas and Noveller to create this uniquely somber and contemplative entry in the Iggy Pop canon, Iggy says:
      "This is an album in which other artists speak for me, but I lend my voice...By the end of the tours following Post Pop Depression, I felt sure that I had rid myself of the problem of chronic insecurity that had dogged my life and career for too long. But I also felt drained. And I felt like I wanted to put on shades, turn my back, and walk away. I wanted to be free. I know that’s an illusion, and that freedom is only something you feel, but I have lived my life thus far in the belief that that feeling is all that is worth pursuing; all that you need – not happiness or love necessarily, but the feeling of being free. So this album just kind of happened to me, and I let it happen."


      Barry says: Iggy's back! One of the most recognisable figures in the punk community returns with his latest solo effort, shining with contemplative melodies and loungey percussive pieces, clearly showing a move towards a more freeform approach than his previous outings, with smooth jazzy horns and slow-burning developmental shifts. Lovely stuff, and perfectly illustrative of his mastery of a wide variety of disciplines.


      1. Free
      2. Loves Missing
      3. Sonali
      4. James Bond
      5. Dirty Sanchez
      6. Glow In The Dark
      7. Page
      8. We Are The People
      9. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night
      10. The Dawn

      Iggy Pop

      Zombie Birdhouse

        Originally released on Animal Records in 1982 and produced by Chris Stein of Blondie, ‘Zombie Birdhouse’ is something of a lost classic.

        Produced by Chris Stein
        Remastered by Paschal Byrne at The Audio Archive, London
        Features the singles “Run Like A Villain” and ‘The Villagers”
        Sleeve Notes by Irvine Welsh
        Rare Photographs from the original photo shoot


        01: Run Like A Villain ( 3:01 )
        02: The Villagers ( 3:54 )
        03: Angry Hills ( 3:02 )
        04: Life Of Work ( 3:57 )
        05: The Ballad Of Cookie McBride ( 2:58 )
        06: Ordinary Bummer ( 2:43 )
        07: Eat Or Be Eaten ( 3:14 )
        08: Bulldozer ( 2:17 )
        09: Platonic ( 2:40 )
        10: The Horse Song ( 2:58 )
        11: Watching The News ( 4:11 )
        12: Street Crazies ( 3:54 )

        13: Pain And Suffering ( 2:58 )

        Iggy Pop

        The Villagers / Pain & Suffering

          Dark green 7” - the first time ‘Pain & Suffering’ has been on vinyl. Numbered. 

          Iggy Pop

          The Idiot - Back To Black Edition

            Two years on from the end of The Stooges, Iggy returned, older, wiser and perhaps a little more world weary. The Idiot is his debut solo album and the first of two LPs released in 1977 which Pop wrote and recorded in collaboration with David Bowie. Style-wise the album sits nicely alongside Bowie’s Berlin period albums, gone is the raw proto-punk of The Stooges, instead we have fractured guitar sounds and discordant keyboards, and whereas previously his vocals were delivered with a defiant snarly, he instead adopts his now trademark baritone drawl.

            Iggy Pop & Yoko Ono

            Waiting For The D Train / I'm Going Away Smiling

              Iggy Pop performs ‘Waiting for the D Train’ live with Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band in Los Angeles, and covers Yoko’s ‘I’m Going Away Smiling’ in the studio.

              • Limited edition of 1,000.
              • Beautifully pressed one-side 10" vinyl with a Yoko etching on the flip side.
              • Packaged in a clear plastic sleeve.
              • Proceeds to benefit Paws 4 You Rescue of Miami:

              Latest Pre-Sales

              173 NEW ITEMS

              Sunday Classics. OPEN until 5pm today.
              Sun 5th - 12:23
              NILE MARR OUTSTORE TONIGHT 🚨 The new album from @NileMarr is out today and to celebrate we’re hosting a launch par…
              Fri 3rd - 12:34
              Ace to have Arthur in yesterday 🐶 8 and a half months old! #dogfriendly #cockapoo
              Fri 3rd - 9:47
              E-newsletter —
              Sign up
              Back to top