Search Results for:


Vinyl reissue of Future Sound of London’s seminal album, "Dead Cities". Marking 25 years since its original release this cult album is pressed on vinyl for the first time since its 1996 release.

“Herd Killing” and “We Have Explosive (Herd Killing mix)” both feature several samples from the Run DMC album Tougher Than Leather. Title track “Dead Cities” contains a vocal sample at the beginning of Laurence Fishburne from the film Deep Cover. Single “My Kingdom” features a vocal sample of “Rachael’s Song” (aka “Rachel’s Song”) by Vangelis, from the Blade Runner soundtrack .

The album charted in the UK top 40 with “My Kingdom” & “We Have Explosive” both entering the UK singles chart in the top 15.

A deadly mix of warped breakbeats, cinematic moods and adrenelin-triggering sfx and synthesis; it's world's apart from the acid house revellry of "Papua New Guinea" and a much more challenging, if rewarding and immersive experience...


Side A
Herd Killing
Dead Cities
Her Face Forms In Summertime
We Have Explosive

Side B
Everyone In The World Is Doing Something Without Me
My Kingdom
Antique Toy

Side C
Quagmire/In A State Of Permanent Abyss

Side D
Vit Drowning/Through Your Gills I Breathe
First Death In The Family

The Chemical Brothers

Surrender - 20th Anniversary Expanded

    The Chemical Brothers release a new, fully expanded version of their classic third album Surrender. The 20th anniversary deluxe reissue will feature the original 1999 album with previously unreleased ‘Secret Psychedelic Mixes’ of Surrender album tracks as well as a selection of the remixes from the time and a DVD of restored promo videos and film of their legendary Glastonbury 2000 performance (still reckoned to have drawn the biggest ever crowd to the Pyramid Stage). 

    Root Down is an EP by legendary hip hop group Beastie Boys, released in 1995. The first three tracks are variations of the track “Root Down,” from the Beastie Boys’ 1994 album Ill Communication. The remaining seven tracks were recorded “live in Europe, winter 1995.” This bad boy has been out of press for, like, forever, so now you can get all kinds of Beastie realness.


    Root Down (Free Zone Mix)
    Root Down (LP Version)
    Root Down (PP Balloon Mix)
    Time To Get Ill
    Heart Attack Man
    The Maestro
    Flute Loop
    Time For Livin'
    Something's Got To Give

    SIDE A
    Root Down (Free Zone Mix)
    Time To Get Ill
    Heart Attack Man
    The Maestro
    Root Down (PP Balloon Mix)

    SIDE B
    Root Down (LP Version)
    Flute Loop
    Time For Livin'
    Something's Got To Give


    Coming From Reality - Reissue

      Back in 1971, "Coming From Reality" was Rodriguez's last gasp, the follow-up to "Cold Fact" and the final album he was allowed to record for the Sussex label. Unearthed, once again, it's another treat for fans new and old, designed - at the time - as Rodriguez's vision of a perfect pop album.

      "Coming From Reality" found Rodriguez decamping from Detroit to London's Lansdowne Studios, where the album was recorded with some of the UK's top talent including Chris Spedding (Dusty Springfield, Harry Nilsson) and producer Steve Rowland (The Pretty Things, PJ Proby and the man who discovered The Cure), who recalls "Coming From Reality" as his favourite ever recording project.

      Highlights include the super-poppy "To Whom It May Concern", the "Rocky Raccoon"-inspired "A Most Disgusting Song" and period piece "Heikki's Suburbia Bus Tour".


      Climb Up On My Music
      A Most Disgusting Song
      I Think Of You
      Heikki’s Suburbia Bus Tour
      Silver Words?
      Sandrevan Lullaby-Lifestyles
      To Whom It May Concern
      It Started Out So Nice
      Halfway Up The Stairs

      Can’t Get Away**
      Street Boy**
      I’ll Slip Away**
      **CD Only Bonus Tracks


      Cold Fact - Reissue

        Sixto Diaz Rodriguez recorded "Cold Fact" - his debut album - in 1969, and released it in March 1970. It's crushingly good stuff, mixing soul, funk, rock and psychedelia and filled with tales of bad drugs, lost love, and itchy-footed songs about life in late 60s inner-city America. But the album sank without trace, thanks, in part, to some of Rodriguez's more idiosyncratic behavior, like performing at an industry showcase with his back to the audience throughout.

        As his music career became a memory, Rodriguez's legend was growing – on the other side of the world. While in the UK and US the album gained a cult status, in South Africa "Cold Fact" had become a major word of mouth success, eventually going double platinum. Eventually Rodriguez was tracked down, re-launching his career in the late 90s and selling out 5000 capacity venues in South Africa.


        Sugar Man
        Only Good For Conversation
        Crucify Your Mind
        This Is Not A Song, It’s An Outburst
        Hate Street Dialogue
        Forget It
        Inner City Blues
        I Wonder
        Like Janis
        Gomorrah (A Nursery Rhyme)
        Rich Folks Hoax
        Jane S. Piddy

        Massive Attack

        Mezzanine (2018 Remaster)

          UMC are proud to announce this reissue of Massive Attack’s double platinum (UK) album featuring the original album re-mastered + an album of previously unreleased dub remixes by the Mad Professor. Widely hailed as their masterpiece, and voted 15 in Q Magazine’s 100 Greatest British Albums Ever (2000), Mezzanine saw the band move away from the ‘trip-hop’ sound they had helped define to embrace rock and electronica.

          Mezzanine was remastered by Tim Young at Metropolis who has worked with the band for over twenty years. The Mad Professor remixes were originally intended to be released on a Mad Professor Mezzanine remix album – as the band had done with previous album Protection (No Protection) – yet in the end only a number of his remixes were issued as single b-sides.

          All 8 of the Mad Professor remixes included here are previously unreleased and include his dub mixes of 2 tracks not originally featured on Mezzanine but from the same period – Metal Banshee – a dub version of Superpredators which was a cover of Siouxie and the Banshee’s Metal Postcard – and Wire, a track they recorded for the soundtrack of the film Welcome to Sarajevo.

          Remastered Mezzanine + exclusive Mad Professor dub remixes from original Mezzanine sessions across 2CD Digipack. 4 colour outer, black to reverse / CDs black underside (not silver) / 3 x spot colour on face.


          Angel (2018 Remaster)
          Risingson (2018 Remaster)
          Teardrop (2018 Remaster)
          Inertia Creeps (2018 Remaster)
          Exchange (2018 Remaster)
          Dissolved Girl (2018 Remaster)
          Man Next Door (2018 Remaster)
          Black Milk (2018 Remaster)
          Mezzanine (2018 Remaster)
          Group Four (2018 Remaster)
          (exchange) (2018 Remaster)
          Metal Banshee (mad Professor Mix 1)
          Angel (angel Dust)
          Risingson (setting Sun Dub 2)
          Teardrop (mazaruni Dub 1)
          Inertia Creeps (floating On Dubwise)
          Exchange (mountain Steppers Dub)
          Wire (leaping Dub)
          Group Four (security Forces Dub)

          Latest Pre-Sales

          106 NEW ITEMS

          Count 'Del and Senor Chug have been kind enough to drop some more of these super exclusive Italo-themed mash-ups wi…
          Mon 28th - 10:09
          Sat 26th - 8:02
          💫 CLEARANCE SALE 💫 We haven't had a big clear out for a good few years so we're bound to uncover some hidden gems.…
          Fri 25th - 1:06
          Great trio of 10” EPs out today from Andy Bell aka @Andybebop via @soniccathedral Follow the link below for all t…
          Fri 25th - 12:07
          E-newsletter —
          Sign up
          Back to top