Posse EP Volume 2

Image of Metronomy - Posse EP Volume 2
Record Label
Ninja Tune

About this item

Following on from the recently released limited edition “Nice Town” 12”, celebrating the legendary Metronomy’s signing to Ninja Tune, the band bring the second chapter in their Posse EP series out on Friday 12th July. The Posse EP series, where Metronomy invite a hand-picked selection of rising talent to collaborate, Posse EP Volume 2 expands on the series, including the previously released “Nice Town”, a collaboration with Pan Amsterdam.

The first Posse EP came out in 2021, and featured the likes of Biig Piig, Spill Tab, Sorry, Brian Nasty and Folly Group. The lead single from the EP, “405”, has since become one of Metronomy’s biggest tracks with more than 15M streams on Spotify alone.

Volume 2 sees Joseph Mount continue to flaunt his tastemaker talents, showcasing the likes of Nourished by Time, Lynks, Miki, Master Peace, Faux Real, TaliaBle, SPIDER, as well as Naima Bock and Joshua Idehen, who join him on new single “With Balance”, which will be released alongside the EP’s announcement.


A1. Nice Town - Metronomy X Pan Amsterdam
A2. With Balance - Metronomy X Naima Bock X Joshua Idehen
A3. Contact High - Metronomy X Miki X Faux Real


B1. My Love - Metronomy X Nourished By Time
B2. Typical - Metronomy X Lynks X SPIDER X Master Peace X TaliaBle

Back to top