Search Results for:


Small Faces

Greatest Hits - The Immediate Years 1967-1969

    Greatest Hits – The Immediate Years 1967 - 1969’ features over 40 minutes of classic Small Faces singles on Immediate Records. For the first time, all the correct single versions are included, newly mastered to vinyl from original mono master tapes. Classic hit singles such as ‘Itchycoo Park’, ‘Lazy Sunday’, ‘Here Come The Nice’, ‘Tin Soldier’, ‘The Universal’, ‘Afterglow Of Your Love’, A-sides, rare B-sides, overseas singles, are here, sounding superb!

    Compiled with Small Faces members Kenney Jones and prior to his death Ian "Mac" McLagan, the LP features an exclusive cover photo by Gered Mankowitz, a colour booklet with rare memorabilia & photos, informative track-by-track analysis, rare memorabilia and reviews plus introductory notes by Kenney and Mac and series producer Rob Caiger.


    SIDE A
    1. Here Come The Nice
    2. Talk To You
    3. Get Yourself Together
    4. Become Like You
    5. Green Circles
    6. Itchycoo Park
    7. I’m Only Dreaming
    8. Tin Soldier
    9. I Feel Much Better
    SIDE B
    1. Lazy Sunday
    2. Rollin` Over (Part II Of Happiness Stan)
    3. Mad John (Single Version)
    4. The Journey (Single Version)
    5. The Universal
    6. Donkey Rides, A Penny A Glass
    7. Afterglow Of Your Love (Single Version)
    8. Wham Bam Thank You Mam

    The Small Faces

    Ogdens’ Nut Gone Flake - 2023 Reissue

      Presented here on limited edition gold vinyl, ‘Ogdens' Nut Gone Flake’ is the third studio album, and only concept album by the Small Faces. Originally released in May 1968, the LP peaked at number one on the UK Album Charts the following month, where it remained for six weeks and is the Small Faces' best-known and most successful album.

      Including the hit tracks ‘Lazy Sunday’, ‘Ogdens Nut Gone Flake’ and ‘Rene’, side two of the LP is based on an original fairy tale concept about a boy called Happiness Stan - six songs interlinked with narration provided by comic performer Stanley Unwin in his unique, nonsensical private language.

      It ultimately became the group's final studio album during their original incarnation. The album title and distinctive packaging design was a parody of Ogden's Nut-brown Flake, a brand of tinned loose tobacco that was produced in Liverpool from 1899 onwards by Thomas Ogden.


      SIDE A
      1. Ogdens` Nut Gone Flake
      2. Afterglow
      3. Long Ago’s And Worlds Apart
      4. Rene
      5. Song Of A Baker
      6. Lazy Sunday
      SIDE B
      1. Happiness Stan
      2. Rollin` Over
      3. The Hungry Intruder
      4. The Journey
      5. Mad John
      6. Happydaystoytown

      The Small Faces

      Small Faces - 2023 Reissue

        Presented here on solid white vinyl, Small Faces is the second studio album by Small Faces, released through Immediate Records on 23 June 1967. The Immediate album shares its name with their 1966 Decca debut album, which has led to some confusion regarding the titles and as a result, this album has been unofficially dubbed The First Immediate Album by fans.

        Considered to be the artistic breakthrough for the group in terms of songwriting and composition, and marks their transition from a mod-influenced blue-eyed soul/R&B band to a psychedelic studio group. It was the band’s first LP to contain solely original compositions and includes ‘Green Circles’, ‘Talk To You’ and ‘(Tell Me) Have You Ever Seen Me’.

        The album reached number 12 on the UK charts, becoming their only original studio album to chart outside the top-10, but is considered by many fans to be the groups best album.


        SIDE A
        1. (Tell Me) Have You Ever Seen Me
        2. Something I Want To Tell You
        3. Feeling Lonely
        4. Happy Boys Happy
        5. Things Are Going To Get Better
        6. My Way Of Giving
        7. Green Circles
        SIDE B
        1. Become Like You
        2. Get Yourself Together
        3. All Of Our Yesterdays
        4. Talk To You
        5. Show Me The Way
        6. Up The Wooden Hills To Bedfordshire
        7. Eddie's Dreaming

        Just In

        40 NEW ITEMS

        Latest Pre-Sales

        102 NEW ITEMS

        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top