Search Results for:


Spanish techno stalwarts JC Cabrera and Kastil come together once again for their No Spiritual Surrender project, this time debuting on L.I.E.S. Direct, rhythmic, textured and dense techno gear with hints of James Cotton, the Modern Love-affiliated Hate, and even the stadium tickling prowess of Adam Beyer should all be familiar across the release.

It's tuff, uncompromising and it grabs you by your private parts before swinging you round its head like a techno caveman... typical LIES tackle then...



Matt says: Primordial techno that's likely to bring out your inner caveman.


A1. Yo Prefiero
A2. Origae
B1. Intro
B2. Spinning Circles
B3. HB

PS+ISF (Parrish Smith & Interstellar Funk)


Dutch powerhouses Parrish Smith and Interstellar Funk team up for their debut collaboration on L.I.E.S. with a new four track EP. Striking up the perfect balance of both their signature styles, this record hits the sweet spot between metallic synthwave, slow beat industrial, and clanging EBM hybrids. The duo effortlessly weave together a sonic narrative with nods to the past but unmistakable emphasis on their ever expanding forward thinking future sound. Recommended!


A1. Misinformation
A2. High Gates
B1. Macrodosing
B2. Collapsed Buildings

Doug Lee returns to L.I.E.S. under his AN-I moniker, this time collaborating with prolific Greek producer Unhuman on a new four track EP. This is what happens when you take all the right elements of techno, punk and industrial music and smash them together; a fucked up and devastating hybrid of blistering modern electronics. Heavy, but not stark by any means, Lee channels his inner Liasions with his vocal performace through the record. Most notably this is heard on the cut "Entschuldigung", snotty laughs and scattered barks accent the stuttered drums and MS-20 feedback; Lee bringing it all together in a sarcastic funked up fashion. "Five to Nine" sees both producers complimenting each other expertly, clocking in with the most dancefloor cut on the EP - a twisted five minutes of screaming psychedelic dance that reaches an epic anti-climax of sorts. A true (anti)hit for those who know how to use it right, not to be missed.


A1. Five To Nine
A2. Hate Thy Neighbor
B1. Entschuldigung
B2. Cannibals


Gone Fishing

    One half of the KWC 92 (who has previously delivered two top notch lps for L.I.E.S.), Swedish producer Max Stenerudh aka Maxxx Bass steps forward with a 9 track solo effort titled "Gone Fishing". Right off the bat we hear Stenerudh immersing himself in a world of chilled out and narrative FM electronic explorations that call to mind places past. The untitled tracks leave it to the listerner to create a story on their own, as voice pads, hand drums and dare we say pan flutes push and pull their way through the album creating dreamlike textures and otherwordly escapes. Ideal music to fall into a late afternoon summer siesta to. LP comes come with full color 22cmx28cm color poster and download card.


    1. Track 1
    2. Track 2
    3. Track 3
    4. Track 4
    5. Track 5
    6. Track 6
    7. Track 7
    8. Track 8
    9. Track 9 

    Chicago's Justin Aulis Long and Ken Zawacki return to L.I.E.S. with their second ep under their Circling Vultures moniker. On this offering we get four tracks of tough yet psychedelic machine music. From slow bpm beaters to metal on metal floor cuts, these are executed with precision to do maximum damage whenever played. Sinking their teeth in and never letting go, looming over and waiting for the right moment to strike...tense music for the end times! Another killer from these seasoned club vets.


    Sil says: You know what you are getting with this label so no need to hammer it home. Hardcore, eerie, end of the world kind of soundtrack for the times (probably not far away) when the social contract breaks for good and we all have to fend for ourselves. Only the strong survives and all that jazz. As long as you have your music player of choice properly charged and able to pump these tracks at high volume, just sit and contemplate the wonders of human chaos. Wonderful stuff and LIES will be there with you.


    1. Game Of Change
    2. Cut With The Kitchen Knife
    3. The Age Of Revolt
    4. Suicided By Society

    Latest Pre-Sales

    150 NEW ITEMS

    Jordan Rakei's amazing alt project, released via Rhythm Section and now repressed to coincide with "What We Call Li…
    Thu 23rd - 11:32
    PRESALE: @dinkededition 146 @mhaolmusic 'Gender Studies' • Clear Vinyl 12" EP • Signed & numbered postcard insert…
    Wed 22nd - 9:30
    We only have a couple of tickets left for the @Tim_Burgess show @nightanddaycafe tonight. It's going to be mega. I…
    Wed 22nd - 7:15
    Thank you for the music Richard H. Kirk. 1956 - 2021.
    Wed 22nd - 7:04
    We've had a couple of cancellations for the @Tim_Burgess - I Love The New Sky album launch show at…
    Tue 21st - 2:53
    E-newsletter —
    Sign up
    Back to top