Bill Evans


Image of Bill Evans - Momentum
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

Acclaimed jazz artist Bill Evans’ Momentum album is the 1972 live album recorded at a concert at Stadsschouwburg in Groningen, the Netherlands. The trio includes, next to Bill Evans on piano, Eddie Gomez on bass and Marty Morell on drums. The ensemble plays compositions by Bill Evans, Miles Davis’ “Nardis” and Michel Legrand’s “What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life”. The album received the prestigious German award Preis Der Deutschen Schallplattenkritik. The 2LP Momentum is available on vinyl for the first time.


Side A
1. Re: Person I Knew
2. Elsa
3. Turn Out The Stars

Side B
1. Gloria's Step
2. Emily
3. Quiet Now

Side C
1. My Romance
2. Sugar Plum
3. The Two Lonely People

Side D
1. Who Can I Turn To
2. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life
3. Nardis

Back to top