Search Results for:


The Rolling Stones

Big Hits (High Tide And Green Grass) UK Edition - 2023 Reissue

    The band’s first hits collection, from 1966, this 14-track hits collection is still one of pop music’s most compelling and potent singles compilations ever released. Reflecting the band’s remarkable run of singles through the early to mid-sixties, it includes six UK number ones!

    Big Tide

    Sync Or Swim

      Founded by Liverpool native Ben Thomas in 2017, Big Tide was born out of Thomas’ disillusionment with the electronic music scene. His previous output as French House producer L’Etranger spanned for six years gaining attention from the likes of Clash magazine, Earmilk & Amazing Radio amongst others.

      The impetus to form this new project came in 2013 while touring with Spectrals as lead guitarist. A stay in Paris was the final catalyst for a change in musical direction when Ben picked up his 12 string and the chiming sound of Big Tide was born.

      The second single ‘Hide Me In Your Spaceship’ (link above) features drums by Jonathan Nash, former drummer for Hookworms and guitarist for Cowtown. Thomas sings in his signature northern vocal style whilst shimmering 12-string guitars form the cornerstone of the Big Tide sound.

      Taking queues from bands like Big Star and Teenage Fanclub, Big Tide’s music blends elements from ‘60s power pop like The Byrds and the ‘70s folk rock of Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young.


      1) The Crash
      2) Hide Me In Your Spaceship
      3) Wrong Number
      4) Make A Baby
      5) You Can’t Live Your Life On An Email
      6) Half The Time
      7) Sync Or Swim
      8) Thirst For The Limelight
      9) When The Tide Turns
      10) I Could Walk Away

      Latest Pre-Sales

      180 NEW ITEMS

      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top