Search Results for:


Released in July 1996, Chaos and Disorder came with a rare disclaimer penned by Prince (then known as the unpronounceable “love symbol”): “Originally intended 4 private use only, this compilation serves as the last original material recorded by [The Artist] 4 Warner Bros. Records.”

Prince’s contentious relationship with the label was at its lowest point, and this record—a taut 39 minutes of dexterous guitar and simple but addictive pop melodies—was a crucial final link in the chains that kept him from releasing the music the way he wanted. Any internal turmoil was not represented in tracks like “Dinner With Delores” (a minor U.K. hit) and the rollicking title track, a staple of his live shows.

“Someone told me that Van Halen did their first record in a week,” Prince told the Los Angeles Times of the album’s quick creation. “That’s what we were going for - spontaneity, seeing how fast and hard we could thrash it out.” First time on LP Vinyl. 


Chaos And Disorder
I Like It There
Dinner With Delores
The Same December
Right The Wrong
I Rock, Therefore I Am
Into The Light
I Will
Dig U Better Dead
Had U

Released ahead of 1995’s "The Gold Experience", the first album credited to Prince’s infamously unpronounceable symbol, "The Versace Experience (Prelude 2 Gold)" was a gift to attendees of the designer’s collection at Fashion Week in Paris.

Produced at the time as only a very limited edition promotional cassette, it featured remixed versions of future favorites “Pussy Control,” “Gold” and “Eye Hate U” as well as rare and commercially unreleased selections by The New Power Generation and Prince’s jazz-fusion project Madhouse. The rare promotional cassette went on to be incredibly sought after, with one copy setting a record as the highest priced cassette every sold, fetching over $4,000.

It was recreated as a limited edition cassette release as a Record Store Day exclusive in April 2019 and was one of the most popular releases. First time available on LP Vinyl.


A1 Pussy Control (Club Mix Edit)
A2 Shhh (X-cerpt)
A3 Get Wild In The House
A4 I Hate U (Remix)
A5 319 (X-cerpt)
A6 Shy (X-cerpt)
B1 Billy Jack Bitch
B2 Sonny T. (X-cerpt)
B3 Rootie Kazootie (Edit)
B4 Chatounette Controle
B5 Pussy Control (Control Tempo Edit)
B6 Kamasutra Overture #5
B7 Free The Music
B8 Segue
B9 Gold (X-cerpt)


Planet Earth

    The definitive Prince reissue series continues with a first time on vinyl for three of his essential noughties albums, "Musicology", "3121" and "Planet Earth".
    On its original UK release, Prince's 2007 album "Planet Earth" was available as a free covermount CD with the Mail On Sunday, or as part of a ticket deal for his 21 night live run at London's O2 arena. While this might have caused chaos amongst record stores at the time, it did ensure that a great late Prince album was heard by the widest audience possible. Where previous albums "Musicology" and "3121" predominently dealt with funk and R&B, "Planet Earth" is more of a mixed bag, as evidenced by its three singles, "Guitar", "Somewhere Here On Earth" and "Chelsea Rodgers".


    A1. Planet Earth
    A2. Guitar
    A3. Somewhere Here On Earth
    A4. The One U Wanna C
    B1. Future Baby Momma
    B2. Mr. Goodnight
    B3. All The Midnights In The World
    B4. Chelsea Rodgers
    B5. Lion Of Judah
    B6. Resolution

    Just In

    44 NEW ITEMS

    Latest Pre-Sales

    192 NEW ITEMS

    Hamish Hawk - Live In Store Performance & Signing - 1pm Monday 27th Feb 2023 To celebrate the release of his Angel…
    Wed 1st - 11:00
    We’re heading to @nightanddaycafe this Friday, Feb 3rd, to host the launch of the new album from @NileMarr ‘Lonely…
    Mon 30th - 7:49
    🔵 BLUE MONDAY 🔵 Coil - ‘Queens Of The Circulating Library’ reissue out now via @daisrecords
    Mon 30th - 5:48
    E-newsletter —
    Sign up
    Back to top