Search Results for:


The Mighty Diamonds

Better Days

    The Mighty Diamonds are among Jamaica’s greatest - ever vocal trios, which is quite an accolade considering that the competition includes the Wailers, Heptones, early Burning Spear and Culture. After making their breakthrough at Channel One and then reaching a wider audience on Virgin’s Frontline label, Fitzroy “Bunny” Simpson, Lloyd “Judge” Ferguson and lead singer Donald “Tabby” Shaw continued writing and recording long after their seventies’ heyday and not least for London’s Ruff Cutt band, based in NW10 and led by guitarist/producer Tony “Crucial” Philips.

    During the late nineties, after many years spent backing visiting Jamaican artists and playing studio sessions for other producers, Ruff Cutt revamped their own label and got serious. A string of well - produced roots and lovers rock singles followed - some highlighting UK reggae talent, and others featuring big name Jamaican artists such as Freddie McGregor, Mykal Rose and Beres Hammond. The Mighty Diamonds fit in the latter category and Ruff Cutt release d two singles with them in 1999/2000, White Squall and this album’s title track. Both were immediately hailed by fans who rejoiced at hearing the Diamonds in such revolutionary mood. Those songs now make their return here alongside three previously unreleased tracks from the same sessions, and all five are accompanied by matching dubs that were a match for anything coming from Jamaica at the time. Over twenty years later and better days have come at last, for fans of the Diamonds and top quality nineties’ roots music 


    Side A

    1. The Mighty Diamonds – White Squall
    2. White Squall Dub
    3. The Mighty Diamonds – Better Days
    4. Betta Dub
    5. The Mighty Diamonds – Doughnut Gang

    Side B

    1. The Mighty Diamonds – Taking It Easy
    2. Dubbing It Easy
    3. The Mighty Diamonds – Israelites Dem A Come
    4. ADWA Dub ADWA
    5. The Mighty Diamonds – Careless Ethiopians

    Various Artists

    Selectors Choice Vol. 1

      Selectors Choice is a collection of Reggae tunes from some of the best producers and artists cut to limited edition vinyl.The 7"s feature new releases, remixes and classics that deserve to berepressed and tunes that havenever been pressed to vinyl. The 12"s concentrate on compiling tracks of the same riddim that havenever been released together that include unreleased versions and brandnew releases.They are specifically catered for any Reggae collector, selector and DJ. 

      On this initial 12" edition we have four takes on the Adowa Triumph riddim, the heavyweight, exultant and excellent "Give Jah The Glory" by Freddie McGregor, the rootsier "Never Gonna Give It Up" by Wailing Souls, sweet and righteous "Israelites A Come" by Mighty Diamonds and the OG riddim from Jazzwad and Tony Phillips.


      1. Freddie Mcgregor - Give Jah The Glory
      2. Wailing Souls - Never Gonna Give It Up
      3. Mighty Diamonds - Israelites A Come
      4. Adwa Dub

      Various Artists

      Reggae, Roots & Culture Vol 1

        If some of these titles look familiar, it’s because they’re among the most majestic roots and culture songs ever recorded, and by singers whose credentials are beyond question. All tracks feature the original artists and even the actual seventies’ vocal in some cases, but the rhythms have been recreated with today’s sound-systems in mind and are heard at their very best when roaring out of giant speaker boxes, greeted by a forest of raised hands and with a deejay at the mic.

        Producers Mafia & Fluxy include reggae legends Bunny “Striker” Lee and Fat Man among their mentors, and their mastery both in the studio and on stage is unrivalled outside of Jamaica. The way these two brothers play dub will make the hairs on the back of your neck stand up whilst the messages in songs like Every Tongue Shall Tell, Declaration Of Rights, No Peace and Fittest Of The Fittest are relevant as ever but then the music on this album isn’t dated, and is reggae, roots and culture for the ages.


        1. Horace Andy – Every Tongue Shall Tell
        2. Horace Andy – Every Tongue Shall Tell DUB
        3. Linval Thompson – Long, Long Dreadlocks
        4. Linval Thompson – Long, Long Dreadlocks DUB
        5. Johnny Clarke – Blood Dunza
        6. Johnny Clarke – Blood Dunza DUB
        7. Barry Brown – Fittest Of The Fittest
        8. Barry Brown – Fittest Of The Fittest DUB
        9. Johnny Clarke – Declaration Of Rights (Steppas Remix)
        10. Johnny Clarke – Declaration Of Rights (Steppas Remix) DUB
        11. Gregory Isaaccs – Motherless Children (Dubplate Mix)
        12. Gregory Isaaccs – Motherless Children (Dubplate Mix) DUB
        13. Max Romeo – No Peace (Steppas Remix)
        14. Max Romeo – No Peace (Steppas Remix) DUB
        15. Litte Roy – Falling Angels (Dubplate Mix)
        16. Litte Roy – Falling Angels (Dubplate Mix) DUB

        Latest Pre-Sales

        126 NEW ITEMS

        Brand new banners up today and looking 👌 from @MildHighClub and Jordan Rakei aka @jordanrakei - both of these recor…
        Fri 17th - 3:34
        Happy New Music Friday 🥳 A selection of some of the records out today;@MildHighClubUK @ScreamOfficial
        Fri 17th - 1:27
        Looking great guys 🙌
        Fri 17th - 1:20
        Just added one more copy of the @claypipemusic Andrew Wasylyk 'Balgay Hill: Morning In Magnolia' LP for sale. Be qu…
        Fri 17th - 11:48
        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top