Search Results for:




    For anyone who’s been hoping Washington DC's post-hardcore legends Fugazi might at some point emerge from their long haitus, this might well be the next best thing.
    Coriky is a trio consisting of Amy Farina on drums, Joe Lally on bass and Ian MacKaye on guitar, with all of them sharing vocal duties. Formed in 2015, Coriky didn’t play their first show until 2018 and now finally, they release their debut album.

    As you’d expect, it’s the perfect mix of melody and intensity. Lally’s dubby basslines, rumble over rattling snares and although all three share the mic, it’s MacKaye’s distinctive vocal that gives them their edge.

    Idles might have borrowed the politically charged punk mantle for a while, but MacKaye and co are here to win it back.


    Barry says: From the first few seconds of the album opener, “Clean Kill” it's clear that the Fugazi spirit is alive and well. Moving away from the baritone guitar and jagged anti-folk of Farina / MacKaye's previous project The Evens, they've brought Fugazi bassist Joe Lally in to the fold too, only helping to strengthen the dedication to rhythmic drive and jagged, angular edges; “'Say Yes” is an excellent example of this, with the dual vox of Farina and MacKaye drifting atop a jazzy, funk shuffle. Later, things get a bit more minimal with “Last Thing” epitomising the wandering, hypnotic groove that we'd expect. This isn't to say any of the material here is reductive, quite the opposite in fact, they manage to retain the sound of each individual musician while making it clear why every instrument and every melody is present. An essential purchase.


    1) Clean Kill
    2) Hard To Explain
    3) Say Yes
    4) Have A Cup Of Tea
    5) Too Many Husbands
    6) BQM
    7) Last Thing
    8) Jack Says
    9) Shedileebop
    10) Inauguration Day
    11) Woulda Coulda


    In On The Kill Taker

      This is Fugazi's third full-length record, released in 1993.


      1. Facet Squared
      2. Public Witness Program
      3. Returning The Screw
      4. Smallpox Champion
      5. Rend It
      6. 23 Beats Off
      7. Sweet And Low
      8. Cassavetes
      9. Great Cop
      10. Walken's Syndrome
      11. Instrument
      12. Last Chance For A Slow Dance


      13 Songs

        Fugazi were formed from the ashes of legendary DC hardcore bands Minor Threat and Rites Of Spring. They played their first shows in 1987 and released this first mini album the following year. 
        They took the energy and abrasiveness of their former bands and honed it into an intense and ulitmately hugely influential sound. 
        This CD release combines their debut '7 Songs' with it's follow up 'Margin Walker'. Both vinyl releases were permanent fixtures on the shop stereo back then (we didn't have a CD player at the time) and had we done end of year charts at the time would most certainly have made it into the top 10.


        1. Waiting Room
        2. Bulldog Front
        3. Bad Mouth
        4. Burning
        5. Give Me The Cure
        6. Suggestion
        7. Glue Man
        8. Margin Walker
        9. And The Same
        10. Burning Too
        11. Provisional
        12. Lockdown
        13. Promises

        Minor Threat

        Minor Threat

          Classic DC hardcore from Minor Threat who formed after Ian MacKaye and Jeff Nelson's former band Teen Idles split. They were part of wave of DC bands who didn't take drugs or drink alcohol, and their song "Straight Edge" from their first EP coined the phrase that is now used to describe a drug and alcohol-free lifestyle. This LP compiles all 12 tracks from their first two singles originally recorded in 1981 and then later released as this album in 1984.

          Minor Threat

          First Demo Tape

            It was early 1981 when Washington DC's Minor Threat made their first trip to the studio. The band recorded all of the songs that they had written in the short time they had been together (three months), but were apparently unsatisfied with their performance and never bothered to do a final mix of the tape. This unmixed tape of the first demo was discovered when Dischord started work on the "Twenty Years Of Dischord" box set. Mixed by Ian MacKaye and Don Zientara (of Inner Ear Studios) in December 2001, these recordings were only previously available as low quality rough mixes on bootlegs.

            Soul Side

            Soon Come Happy

              Remastered version of this CD which combines the tracks from their previous two albums "Trigger" and "Got Bodi-gram" and the 7" single "Sun".

              Minor Threat

              Complete Discography

                With the exception (but what an exception) of The Ramones, punk didn't really catch on in the US until 1981. But when it did, it easily eclipsed the humourless macho chestbeating of the moribund UK scene that had originally inspired it... At its vanguard were the likes of Black Flag, the Dead Kennedys, The Fartz, TSOL and The Descendents, but possibly foremost amongst them were Minor Threat, whose relentless and precise power has probably never been matched since. In "Minor Threat - Complete Discography" you have all 26 of their studio tracks, from the primitive aggression of the "Minor threat" EP through to the more controlled genius of "Out Of Step", ending at what was possibly their finest hour and old Piccadilly Records favourite, the "Salad Days" 7"... if you don't own this, buy it, you'll like it. If you don't - seek help...

                Dag Nasty

                Can I Say

                  Absolutely essential, all time classic DC hardcore / punk album, now remastered by Ian Mackaye. This was their debut album, recorded in 1986. As well as the original album tracks, this release also includes two tracks recorded at the same session as the album "Another Wrong" and "My Dog's A Cat", along with four previously unavailable live recordings. Quality!

                  Q And Not U

                  On Play Patterns

                    First release from these emo / art rockers, since their "No Kill No Beep Beep" album in 2000. Two new tracks, produced by Ian Mackaye.

                    El Guapo

                    Super / System

                      A collection of songs, which switch between art-punk and avant-garde, from this Washington DC duo. For fans of Gang of Four / Trans Am.

                      The Capitol City Dusters

                      Rock Creek

                        Second full length album from this Washington DC trio. For fans of Q And Not U, Delta 72 and Fugazi.

                        Blue Tip

                        Post Mortem Anthem

                          More top notch D. hardcore from Dischord. This album is made up of five previously unreleased tracks, recorded during various sessions over the last few years, along with five tracks taken from singles and compilations, all of which are otherwise unavailable at the moment.

                          The Nation Of Ulysses

                          The Embassy Tapes

                            Live CD, recorded on a four-track 1/2" tape machine, in September '92, at the Embassy in Washington D.C.

                            Latest Pre-Sales

                            191 NEW ITEMS

                            E-newsletter —
                            Sign up
                            Back to top