Search Results for:


Claptone, the mysterious DJ and producer releases his third studio album, Closer. The album features a string of collaborators and pop icons including Barry Manilow, Seal, James Vincent McMorrow and many more.

Closer has been in the making for over three years and showcases a natural development in sound for Claptone. The album has been co-produced by Stuart Price, the three-time Grammy-winning electronic musician, DJ, songwriter, and record producer known for his work with artists such as Madonna, The Killers, Dua Lipa and Pet Shop Boys. Joining Claptone on his mission to embrace people, the album features a host of global collaborators. Peter Bjorn and John take centre stage on Satellite, with Seal providing original vocals on Just A Ghost. The album balances both iconic names with established artists and exciting new talent as Claptone enlists Mayer Hawthorne, Mansionair, APRE, Dizzy, SPELLES, Lau.Ra, Two Another and long-time Claptone collaborator, Nathan Nicholson, ex-singer of The Boxer Rebellion. Closer also features a surprise and intriguing pairing between Claptone and American pop icon and showman, Barry Manilow.


1. Golden (feat Two Another)
2. Feel This Way (feat Mayer Hawthorne)
3. My Night (feat APRE)
4. Fade Away (feat SPELLES)
5. Just A Ghost (feat Seal)
6. Queen Of Ice (feat Dizzy)
7. Right Into You (feat Like Mike & Mansionair)
8. Make Love Not War (feat Nathan Nicholson)
9. Wake Up (feat James Vincent McMorrow)
10. Zero (feat Shelly Wale)
11. Is This Love (feat Nathan Nicholson)
12. Beautiful (feat Lau Ra)
13. Satellite (feat Peter Bjorn & John)
14. Nobody (feat Barry Manilow)

In his second artist album, "Fantast", the Claptone universe is at its deepest and most vivid. He is the master of his domain and in his most artful offering yet the assured 13 tracks of "Fantast" come together to create an album full of varied colours and atmospheric textures.

In music Claptone seeks not to create a world of secrecy but one of great depth and intrigue. An enigma with a tireless desire for creativity and thirst for new music, Claptone has brought together a diverse group of collaborators such as Bloc Party’s Kele Okereke, Blaenavon, Tender, Jones, Zola Blood, Austra’s Katie Stelmanis, The Boxer Rebellion’s Nathan Nicholson, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Joan As Policewoman and Matt Simons.


Birdsong (ft Zola Blood)
In The Night (ft Ben Duffy)
Under The Moon (ft Nathan Nicholson)
Stay The Night (ft Tender)
Stronger (ft Ben Duffy)
Ain’t A Bad Thing (ft Jones)
Wildside (ft Matt Simons)
Abyss Of Love (ft Nathan Nicholson)
La Esperanza (ft Katie Stelmanis)
A Waiting Game (ft Nathan Nicholson)
Cruising (So They Say) (ft Kele)
Animal (ft Clap Your Hands Say Yeah)
Alone (ft Blaenavon)

Latest Pre-Sales


E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top