Search Results for:


Rudimentary Peni

Rudimentary Peni - 2022 Reissue

    Reissue of Rudimentary Peni’s stunning debut 12-song 7”. Recorded in 1981 at Street Level Studios and originally released on their own Outer Himalayan label. From the first track Rudimentary Peni pull you in and aurally assault your ears. It’s abrasive, sharp with supreme musicianship. They created a perfect, demented universe of twisted, poetic and needle in the red punk that has never been bettered. This reissue comes with a fold out replica sleeve with the iconic Blinko foetus artwork and booklet.


    1. Media Person
    2. Him Hymn
    3. Blind Dogs
    4. B-Ward
    5. Crazy Chain
    6. The Gardener
    7. Teenage Time Killer
    8. Hearse
    9. Dead Living
    10. Black President
    11. Tower Of Strength
    12. Play

    Rudimentary Peni

    Death Church - 2022 Reissue

      "The words legendary, seminal, and classic get thrown around at will these days, but Rudimentary Peni’s debut album is all of them.

      Recorded over two days at Southern Studios by John Loder and originally released in 1983 by CRASS off-shoot label Corpus Christi, “Death Church” showed a band moving away from the urgency of their two early 7”s and into their own realm. Creating a template that bands have been trying to replicate ever since, while ticking all the boxes to become a genre-defining album. Iconic artwork, a unique sound and their own lyrical universe. All merging seamlessly. Sonically the album is full of Nick Blinko’s extraordinary vocals and equally remarkable guitar, Grant Matthews’ big meandering driving basslines and Jon Greville's tight and relentless drum work which together made something intricate and hard hitting, with a sequence that makes the 21 songs on the album flow perfectly. Visually, the album is every outsider art lover’s wet dream.

      A six-panel poster sleeve with every inch covered in Nick Blinko’s claustrophobic black and white line drawings, while lyrically the songs deal with madness, religion, death, and questioning humankind from a dark poetic place rarely found in any art form.

      Remastered from the original master tapes by Arthur Rizk and housed in a replica poster sleeve, including the original insert, “Death Church” is back in print in LP, CD and cassette after nearly a decade of no official reissues."


      1. ¼ Dead
      2. Blissful Myth
      3. The Psycho Squat
      4. Rotten To The Core
      5. Poppycock
      6. Cosmic Hearse
      7. The Cloud Song
      8. Vampire State Building
      9. Blasphemy Squad
      10. When You Are A Martian Church
      11. Pig In A Blanket
      12. Inside
      13. Nothing But A Nightmare
      14. Flesh Crucifix
      15. Slimy Member
      16. Love Is Not
      17. Radio Schizo
      18. Happy Farm
      19. Alice Crucifies The Paedophiles
      20. Army Of Jesus
      21. Dutchmen

      Rudimentary Peni

      Great War

        Recorded several years ago before Rudimentary Peni engaged in another mysterious hiatus, Great War has finally emerged to kiss the gas-tinged light of a mustered morn. Expanding on the skeletal sounds and subject of 2009's “Wilfred Owen” single, the band has seen fit to concentrate on a more mechanized approach doing away with even more of the humanizing aspects in their music this time delivering ten painful familiar shards fraught with brittle anxiety and anguished simplicity. Great War cements new phase in the ever-crawling metamorphic madness that is Rudimentary Peni. The record comes with brand new Nick Blinko Artwork on the sleeve and Inner Sleeve.


        1. Anthem For Doomed Youth
        2. Path Of Glory
        3. Crimson Sun
        4. Mental Cases
        5. Asleep
        6. Blood For Seed
        7. A Soldier’s Dream
        8. Strange Meeting
        9. Witness
        10. The Old Lie

        Latest Pre-Sales

        137 NEW ITEMS

        Weekly New Release Mailout Danger Mouse & Black Thought, OSEES, Hudson Mohawke, Rich Rut…
        Thu 11th - 5:04
        PRESALE: @dinkededition 216 @abraxasintl__ 'Monte Carlo' Dinked Vinyl Edition Details: • "Alien Whirlpool" Aqua B…
        Wed 10th - 9:00
        New @dinkededition incoming tomorrow at 10am. Set those alarms folks ⏰ Check out previous and current Dinked here👇…
        Tue 9th - 1:07
        Thank you for the music, Lamont Herbert Dozier 1941 - 2022
        Tue 9th - 11:10
        🔵 BLUE MONDAY 🔵 Released last Friday, the debut album from @kokorokomusic ‘Could We Be More’ is looking and soundi…
        Mon 8th - 1:05
        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top