Search Results for:


Acid Mothers Temple & The Cosmic Inferno

Pink Lady Lemonade - You’re From Outer Space - 2022 Reissue

    First time on vinyl. Originally released as a CD only album on Riot Season back in 2008 and out of print ever since. Fourteen years later it's finally getting the double vinyl release it fully deserves.

    Now expanded, and with new artwork 'Pink Lady Lemonade - You're From Outer Space' really could be Acid Mothers Temple’s first 'summer album'.

    Here, Acid Mothers Temple's most representative song 'Pink Lady Lemonade' is dismantled and reconstructed as a blissful ecstatic psychedelic trip where chaos and silence intersect.

    These were the first Acid Mothers Temple & The Cosmic Inferno studio recordings since the addition of Pikachu, drummer and vocalist with Osaka grenade-girl duo Afrirampo. The popular AMT standard "Pink Lady Lemonade" showcases a 21st century acid rock update on the 60s San Francisco psychedelic sound.

    This one doesn't reach in the red status often - it’s a more out-there trippy ride. But when it does finally soar, Kawabata's guitar has never sounded more alive.

    "Pink Lady Lemonade, You're soooooooooo sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeet!"

    Acid Mothers Temple & The Cosmic Inferno :Pikacyu : drums, voice, cosmic shaman Tabata Mitsuru : bass, voice, malatab Higashi Hiroshi : synthesizer, dancin'king Shimura Koji : drums, latino cool Kawabata Makoto : guitar, voice, electronics, speed guru Audrey Ginestet : voice, cosmos.


    A. Pink Lady Lemonade - You're From Outer Space Part. 1/1 (17:11)
    B. Pink Lady Lemonade - You're From Outer Space Part. 1/2 / Mirage Of Lady Lemonade (16:49)
    C. Message From Outer Space (18:50)
    D. Take Me To The Universe / Pink Lady Lemonade - You're From Outer Space Part.2 (20:12)

    Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso UFO

    Absolutely Freak Out! (Zap Your Mind) (RSD22 EDITION)


      First ever repress of their breakthrough album, in the 21st anniversary year - remastered 2xLP on yellow and orange vinyl, in gatefold sleeve.

      Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O.

      Chosen Star Child's Confession

        The career of Acid Mothers Temple has been an interesting and varied one. With well over 200 releases to their name since 1996, the band have certainly put in the hard yards. Recent times have seen a resurgence in their underground cult popularity.

        Between Autumn 2014 and December 2015, core AMT members Tsuyama Atsushi (bassist / vocalist) and Shimura Koji (drums) left the band. Original members Makoto Kawabata & Hiroshi Higashi took this as their chance to create a new line-up and that this was a good chance to refresh the band with new members.

        The last Acid Mothers Temple album released by Riot Season was 'Reverse Of Rebirth in Universe' in 2018 which was incredibly well received, and is now into it's fourth vinyl pressing. For that album the newly settled line up featuring new boys Wolf (bass), Satoshima Nani (drums) and Jyonson Tsu (vocals) re-recorded old AMT classics and a few new jams. The album and subsequent world tour were incredibly well received, not only by long time AMT diehards but also a whole new crowd who were discovering the band for the first time, either via the album of the show, which included the bands first appearance at Glastonbury Festival in summer 2019.

        Now we finally get to 'Chosen Star Child's Confession', the latest studio album from the band which should be considered the genuine 'first album' of this new line-up with the added presence of Geoff Leigh (ex Henry Cow)

        In the bands own words ...

        "We had recording session with Geoff Leigh (ex. Henry Cow) at the beautiful Sam and Rachel's recording studio in London in July 2018 (with work completed back in Japan in 2019). It was the first year of the new vocalist Jyonson. We recorded some our standards and classics also new jam session. We found many musical direction, daydream psychedelic, dubby jazz groove, Si-Fi trance, experimental exotic chaos, etc... it's the truly beginning of Acid Mothers Temple's new era!"


        1. Nightmarish Heavenly Labyrinth
        2. Diamond Eyes Are Hurt
        3. Cometary Orbital Drive
        4. Infected J Also Live Beast Catastrophe

        CD Contains The Bonus Track ‘Santa Maria Enfance’

        Acid Mothers Temple

        Does The Cosmic Shepherd Dream Of Electric Tapirs?


          Mustard coloured heavyweight 180 gram audiophile vinyl double LP with new artwork layout. Re-mastered by John Rivers at Woodbine Street Studio especially for first time vinyl release.

          Latest Pre-Sales

          170 NEW ITEMS

          New @dinkededition incoming tomorrow, Wednesday May 25 at 11am. Set those ⏰
          Tue 24th - 9:43
          🔵 BLUE MONDAY 🔵 @chkchkchk are back with their ninth album, ‘Let It Be Blue’, out now on Indies exclusive blue vin…
          Mon 23rd - 6:04
          Some Sunday classics here for you. OPEN 11 - 5 today.
          Sun 22nd - 10:10
          Tonight @porridgeradio take to the stage @nightanddaycafe for our very special SOLD OUT out-store 🙌 Stage times:…
          Fri 20th - 4:20
          Congratulations to Joanne who won one of only 10 hand painted versions of the new album from @porridgeradio ‘Waters…
          Fri 20th - 11:12
          E-newsletter —
          Sign up
          Back to top