Massive Attack

Mezzanine (2018 Remaster)

Image of Massive Attack - Mezzanine (2018 Remaster)
Record Label
UMC / Virgin

About this item

UMC are proud to announce this reissue of Massive Attack’s double platinum (UK) album featuring the original album re-mastered + an album of previously unreleased dub remixes by the Mad Professor. Widely hailed as their masterpiece, and voted 15 in Q Magazine’s 100 Greatest British Albums Ever (2000), Mezzanine saw the band move away from the ‘trip-hop’ sound they had helped define to embrace rock and electronica.

Mezzanine was remastered by Tim Young at Metropolis who has worked with the band for over twenty years. The Mad Professor remixes were originally intended to be released on a Mad Professor Mezzanine remix album – as the band had done with previous album Protection (No Protection) – yet in the end only a number of his remixes were issued as single b-sides.

All 8 of the Mad Professor remixes included here are previously unreleased and include his dub mixes of 2 tracks not originally featured on Mezzanine but from the same period – Metal Banshee – a dub version of Superpredators which was a cover of Siouxie and the Banshee’s Metal Postcard – and Wire, a track they recorded for the soundtrack of the film Welcome to Sarajevo.

Remastered Mezzanine + exclusive Mad Professor dub remixes from original Mezzanine sessions across 2CD Digipack. 4 colour outer, black to reverse / CDs black underside (not silver) / 3 x spot colour on face.


Angel (2018 Remaster)
Risingson (2018 Remaster)
Teardrop (2018 Remaster)
Inertia Creeps (2018 Remaster)
Exchange (2018 Remaster)
Dissolved Girl (2018 Remaster)
Man Next Door (2018 Remaster)
Black Milk (2018 Remaster)
Mezzanine (2018 Remaster)
Group Four (2018 Remaster)
(exchange) (2018 Remaster)
Metal Banshee (mad Professor Mix 1)
Angel (angel Dust)
Risingson (setting Sun Dub 2)
Teardrop (mazaruni Dub 1)
Inertia Creeps (floating On Dubwise)
Exchange (mountain Steppers Dub)
Wire (leaping Dub)
Group Four (security Forces Dub)

Back to top