Search Results for:



The Glow

    DMA’S are poised to make a major breakthrough with their third album ‘The Glow’ produced by multiple Grammy winner Stuart Price (The Killers, Everything Everything, New Order )at Westlake Studios in West Hollywood.


    Coloured LP Info: RSD stores exclusive tri-coloured vinyl.

    Irish alternative rockers Ash are set to return with their latest full-length, Islands, on May 18th via Infectious Music. Serving as the follow-up to 2015’s Kablammo!, the new album was previously previewed with the lead single, “Buzzkill”. Today, the alt trio is back with another sample of the record, “Annabel”.

    Where “Buzzkill” was a poppy thrasher, there’s a bit more yearning in “Annabel”. The licks are still plenty tasty, but they’re wrapped around an undeniable sweetness. “Annabel, have no fear/ You can be my Guinevere,” sings frontman Tim Wheeler. “In the storm I will draw you close/ In the tempest, in the snow.”


    Coloured LP Info: Indies exclusive special silver metallic mirri board packaging and pressed on metallic silver vinyl.

    Thom Sonny Green

    High Anxiety

    In a sharp left-field turn from his day job as drummer for the world conquering alt-J, on ‘High Anxiety’, Thom Sonny Green unveils his longabiding interest in cerebral, idiosyncratic electronica with an album that is warm yet experimental, superficially accessible yet simultaneously deep, with Green demonstrating his complete artistry as songwriter, producer and visual artist.


    Barry says: Blissful pastoral electronica would not be something I would have expected from Thom of Alt-J fame, but here it is in all it's glory. Woozy synths and sustained pads mix with perfectly pitched percussion and languid leads. Triumphantly constructed melodies and hazy ambience. Beautiful stuff.

    Recorded live with only Ry and his guitar, every song on ‘Dawn’ has a threadbare power - the arrangements are stripped back so there’s nothing separating the listener from the songs’ content.

    Comparable to artists such as Bon Iver, Radiohead, Bjork, Nick Drake.

    With The Strokes fresh off their first European show in four years, guitarist Albert Hammond Jr. is focused on breaking an even longer seven year lull between solo LPs. ‘Momentary Madness’ is his third album after ‘Yours To Keep’ and ‘¿Cómo Te Llama?’.

    The ten track album includes the singles ‘Born Slippy’ and ‘Losing Touch’.

    ‘Momentary Masters’ features production from longtime Strokes engineer Gus Oberg. Unlike previous releases, Hammond called on the aid of a number of musicians for the recording sessions, including guitarists Mon Khmer’s Hammarsing Kharhmar and Bleachers’ Mikey Hart, bassist Jordan Brooks and drummer Jeremy Gustin.



      Hailing from Sydney, upstart trio DMA’s have been causing a stir down under, with a sold out national tour and bucketloads of hype surrounding them.

      The buzz has followed them across the pond, with NME, XFM and Radio 1 all onboard, giving airtime love to their debut ‘Feels Like 37’ and a tangible electricity in the air in anticipation of this mini album.

      International festival slots await and with an peerless live reputation, stardom is surely set to swiftly follow. Armed with a stack of radio bothering guitar led tunes and bolstered by swagger, their unshakable self-belief is more than well placed.

      Alt-J’s stunning Mercury Music Prize winning debut album repackaged here in a beautiful jakebox containing the CD and a special bonus DVD which features never seen before track commentary from the band and exclusive performances from this year’s In The Woods boutique festival.

      The band tipped for success in 2012 release their hotly anticipated debut album, ‘An Awesome Wave’.

      This eclectic album will appeal to fans of Radiohead, Arcade Fire and Wild Beasts, amongst others.


      Andy says: This is a ridiculously good debut album. It's angular, arty and complex but....wait for it: CATCHY! The playing and production are astonishing, and the way they combine so many flavours: distorted, dub step-tinged FX-laden bass, r'n'b grooves, acapella folk, glitchy electronica, and of course, angular, arty guitar pop, yet still make it cohesive, is a mind-boggling achievement. This delightful cacophony is topped off by Joe Newman's slurry and far-ranging, emotive vocals, (a more guttural Wild Beasts) which glide and swoop over the dizzying sounds beneath.
      They've been compared to Radiohead in that they're obviously brainy, embracing technology, and are really talented players, but I think it's mainly because Alt-J are going to be massive!? With their meticulously crafted sound, and unpredictable swerves, maybe Everything Everything spring to mind, and for their rootsy, folksy side, perhaps Fleet Foxes, but really this band are in a genre of one: the best new British band of 2012!



      This ain't called "Meltdown" for nothing. It takes all the pop thrills, kinetic melodies, slam-dunking riffs that made the world love Ash, then douses them in petrol and drops in a match. After the fireworks, out come 11 white-hot slabs of pure rock power. From the butane rush of the single "Orpheus" to the skyscraping peaks of "Evil Eye" and the fierce-yet-beautiful love "Starcross'd", this is Ash at their melodic best with a ton of new engines strapped on for extra power.


      2xLtd CD Info: Special edition two CD set including bonus live album.

      Latest Pre-Sales

      108 NEW ITEMS

      RT @cstrecords: And for those wanting to dig into the back catalog, @PiccadillyRecs also has an extensive collection of other Constellation…
      Mon 6th - 4:10
      RT @cstrecords: UK fans can now preorder the physical editions of Markus Floats' Third Album and T. Gowdy's Therapy With Colour (both out 2…
      Mon 6th - 4:10
      RT @pollyworld: Can’t wait to see you later for my virtual instore - see you at 7pm @PiccadillyRecs - thanks for supporting ❤️🙏
      Mon 6th - 3:28
      Not long now! To celebrate Polly Scattergoods new album ‘In This Moment’ which came out on Friday July 3, she’ll be…
      Mon 6th - 1:48
      Click and collection is now OPEN. Follow the link for all the details including FAQs.
      Mon 6th - 11:25
      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top