Albert Hammond Jr

Momentary Masters

Image of Albert Hammond Jr - Momentary Masters
Record Label

About this item

With The Strokes fresh off their first European show in four years, guitarist Albert Hammond Jr. is focused on breaking an even longer seven year lull between solo LPs. ‘Momentary Madness’ is his third album after ‘Yours To Keep’ and ‘¿Cómo Te Llama?’.

The ten track album includes the singles ‘Born Slippy’ and ‘Losing Touch’.

‘Momentary Masters’ features production from longtime Strokes engineer Gus Oberg. Unlike previous releases, Hammond called on the aid of a number of musicians for the recording sessions, including guitarists Mon Khmer’s Hammarsing Kharhmar and Bleachers’ Mikey Hart, bassist Jordan Brooks and drummer Jeremy Gustin.


1 Born Slippy
2 Power Hungry
3 Caught By My Shadow
4 Coming To Getcha
5 Losing Touch
6 Don't Think Twice
7 Razors Edge
8 Touché
9 Drunched In Crumbs
10 Side Boob

Back to top