Search Results for:


Helen Love

Yeah Yeah We're Helen Love

    A compilation to celebrate 30 years of Helen Love! Featuring the best singles, album tracks, rarities, and fan favourites!

    “Almost all the songs on here were recorded on an 8-track second-hand tape machine. We recorded everything ourselves, we mixed them ourselves in the attic, we made all our sleeves on the back of cornflake boxes, Pritt-sticked, cut-outs from The Face and Nintendo magazine covers and a sheet of Letraset. We couldn't play, we used auto accompaniment pre-sets off old Casio keyboards, and an old Woolworth electric guitar. There was only going to be one single. No plan... we still haven't got a plan… we are still here though 30 years later. Punk Rock forever! Xxx” HELEN LOVE 2022


    Barry says: A stunning collection of the life and times of Helen Love. Featuring 33 of their most well beloved punk smashers from 30 years in the business, INCLUDING the version of Punk Boy featuring none other than Joey Ramone. Essential collection.


    1. Yeah Yeah We’re Helen Love
    2. Punk Boy 1
    3. Beat Him Up
    4. King Of Kung Fu
    5. Girl About Town
    6. Sunburst Super Kay
    7. So In Love With You
    8. Leader Of The Pack
    9. Long Live The UK Music Scene
    10. So Hot
    11. Ahead Of The Race
    12. Joey Ramoney
    13. Jump Up And Down
    14. Shifty Disco Girl
    15. Atomic Beat Boy
    16. Let’s Go
    17. We Love You
    18. Put Your Foot On The Fuzzbox Baby
    19. Bubblegum
    20. Rockaway Beach For Me, Heartbreak Hotel For You
    21. Great In Formula One
    22. Long Hot Summer
    23. Happyhardcore
    24. MC5
    25. Does Your Heart Go Boom?
    26. Love, Kiss, Run, Sing, Shout, Jump!
    27. Debbie Loves Joey
    28. Merry Christmas (I Don’t Wanna Fight)
    29. Diet Coke Girl
    30. Wig Wam Bam
    31. Punk Boy (Feat. Joey Ramone)
    32. Golden Summer
    33. Summer Pop Radio

    Helen Love

    Steve Lamacq Session 16.09.98

      Thirty years after they started kicking out the jams, indie legends Helen Love make their debut on Precious with a session that has legendary status with fans – and with listeners of Steve Lamacq’s much-loved Evening Session.

      Yes indeedy, pop pickers, to coincide with the 25th anniversary of its initial broadcast, this is the session featuring none other than Joey Ramone on the phone and a never-to-be-forgotten (and never-before-released) cover of The Clash’s ‘Tommy Gun’ that morphs into a jingle for Lammo.

      Then we get three Helen Love classics, great photos from Alison Wonderland and a set of postcards (and Joey shows up here as well – more than once) Free downloads with the vinyl – and get a move on, because there are only 300 copies.


      Tommy Gun
      Does Your Heart Go Boom
      Shifty Disco Girl

      It's almost 6 years since Helen Love's their last album & "Day-Glo Dreams" makes their unmistakable style more and more their own, mixing punk attitude (Joey Ramone will always be in their hearts), bubblegum melodies, and disco-dance rhythms.

      The album opens the accelerated techno-pop of "We Are All The Lo-Fi Kids"; the girls themselves admit that "Together In Electric Dreams" was a huge influence for this album and they show it openly on the album's title track. "Shy Girl" (could have been a hit from Bananarama), while "My Imagination" is in the spirit of The Buggles, Silicon Teens, and Yazoo. Other tracks nod towards The Human League, Dolly Mixture and The Go-Go's. The album radiates excitement and a have-fun, feel-good mood. It's impossible to resist its electricity, its marvelous melodies, its punk attitude, and unforgettable choruses. We Love You!!!


      01. We Are All The Lo-Fi Kids
      02. Day-Glo Dreams
      03. Shy Girl
      04. My Imagination
      05. Spin Those Records
      06. Our Mum And Dad
      07. Atomic
      08. Don't Forget About This Town
      09. J.Pop
      10. You And Stacy
      11. Teenage Soap Opera

      Just In

      115 NEW ITEMS

      Latest Pre-Sales

      144 NEW ITEMS

      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top