Helen Love

Day-glo Dreams

Image of Helen Love - Day-glo Dreams
Record Label

About this item

It's almost 6 years since Helen Love's their last album & "Day-Glo Dreams" makes their unmistakable style more and more their own, mixing punk attitude (Joey Ramone will always be in their hearts), bubblegum melodies, and disco-dance rhythms.

The album opens the accelerated techno-pop of "We Are All The Lo-Fi Kids"; the girls themselves admit that "Together In Electric Dreams" was a huge influence for this album and they show it openly on the album's title track. "Shy Girl" (could have been a hit from Bananarama), while "My Imagination" is in the spirit of The Buggles, Silicon Teens, and Yazoo. Other tracks nod towards The Human League, Dolly Mixture and The Go-Go's. The album radiates excitement and a have-fun, feel-good mood. It's impossible to resist its electricity, its marvelous melodies, its punk attitude, and unforgettable choruses. We Love You!!!


01. We Are All The Lo-Fi Kids
02. Day-Glo Dreams
03. Shy Girl
04. My Imagination
05. Spin Those Records
06. Our Mum And Dad
07. Atomic
08. Don't Forget About This Town
09. J.Pop
10. You And Stacy
11. Teenage Soap Opera

Back to top