Search Results for:


Dillinger Vs Trinity

Clash - 2024 Reissue

    Dillinger's sparring partner on this album is 'Trinity' aka Wade Brammer, who was active during the 1970s and 1980s. Trinity vs Dillinger, is best known for deejaying over reggae and dancehall tracks. Clash albums became very popular at the tail end of the 1970's and into the 1980's with both singers and deejays competing against each other track by track.


    1. Rizla Skank
    2. Spike Heel Shoes
    3. Natty Dread Ah Carry The Swing
    4. Natty Dread On The Ball
    5. Jamaican Dollars
    6. Shelly With The Electric Belly
    7. Step It Brother Clem
    8. Stumbling Block
    9. Cricket Loving Cricket
    10. Natty Passing Through A Curfew
    11. Natty Dread Is Not The Prodigal Son
    12. Starsky And Hutch


    Hard Times

      Dillinger one of the most consistently successful DJ’s to come out of Jamaica, fondly remembered for his massive ‘Cocaine In My Brain’ hit from the great CB200 album and the later reworked ‘Marijuana In My Brain’ which gave Dillinger crossover hits in both England and Europe. But the versatile DJ has many more strings to his bow.

      Dillinger (born. Lester Bullocks,1953 Kingston, Jamaica) began his musical venture around 1971, working as a DJ to Sound Systems run by Prince Jackie and El Brasso.1974 saw his first vinyl release in the form of ‘Freshly’ for Producer Yabby U and in 1975 he came with the great ‘Brace A Boy’ for the young Mr Augustus Pablo.But his first album release was through Coxsone Dodd’s Studio One setup, where he let Dillinger fire some vocals over classic Rocksteady rhythms. It took the form of ‘Ready Natty Dreadie’. It was his time at Joseph ‘Jo Jo’ Hookim’s Channel One Studio that produced his second album set(a crossover release and fore mentioned) the timeless 1976 classic ‘CB 200’. It contained three big singles in ‘Plantation Heights’, ‘Cocaine In My Brain’ and ‘Crank Face’. The reworked ‘ Marijuana In My Brain’ even became a No 1 hit in Holland in 1979.

      This set of tunes are taken from his classic 70’s period when Mr Dillinger could do no wrong. Alongside the big ‘Cocaine’ and ‘Marijuana’ hits the great opening track ‘Love Is All I Bring’ sees him working over Alton Ellis ‘Still In Love With You’ which Itself turned into ‘3 Piece Suite’. ‘Money Alone Is Not All’ where he works over Barry Brown’s ‘Mr Money Man’, ‘Hear and Deaf’ working over Johnny Clarke’s ‘Nobodies Business’. ‘King Pharaoh Was A Baldhead’ has him working Frankie Jone’s ‘ Jesse Black’ cut. ‘Concubine’ reworks the Mighty Diamond’s ‘Mother Winney’ and ‘Time So Hard’ sees Dillinger telling it like it is over Ronnie Davis’ original ‘ Time So Hard’ cut, empathizing the points in fine style.

      A classic set of tunes all ‘Killer No Filler’ from the master of rhyme himself we hope you agree…..


      1. Love Is All I Bring
      2. Cocaine In My Brain
      3. Time So Hard
      4. Don’t Want To Wait In Vain
      5. Money Alone Is Not Enough
      6. Some More Love
      7. Hear And Deaf
      8. Marijuana In My Brain
      9. Bathe In A Washpan
      10. King Pharaoh Was A Bald Head
      11. Dub It In A Three Mile
      12. I Want To Squeeze You
      13. Rastafari Rule
      14. Concubine
      15. Mickey Mouse Crab Louse *
      16. The Tuffest Of The Past *


      CB 200


        First issued in 1976. Available on CD and digital but vinyl has been out of print since the mid-80s. 2000 only worldwide. By the 1970s Reggae had spread from Jamaica and become an international phenomena. Enter Dillinger, who rose up with the El Paso Sound System as part of the second generation of Jamaican toasters. His name came from American gangster John Dillinger at the suggestion of none other than Lee Perry (who produced his first album). A deal with Island Records followed, with sessions happening at Channel One Studios with Joseph ""Jo Jo"" Hoo Kim producing. Recording at Channel One in mid-70s meant Dillinger and Jo Jo were tapping into an immense talent pool in the form of The Revolutionaries, the studio’s in-house band. CB 200 features contributions from Earl “Chinna” Smith, Aston “Family Man” Barrett, Ansel Collins, Sly Dunbar, and Tommy McCook among others. The release also brought forth the career defining cut “Cokane In My Brain”, a hit record on an international basis. Despite the success of CB 200 and “Cokane In My Brain” the release has remained out of print in all formats since the mid-1980s. Get On Down is about to change that, with their Record Store Day 2019 reissue of this too often overlooked Reggae masterpiece. Tracks : 1. CB 200 2. No Chuck It 3. Cokane In My Brain 4. The General 5. Power Bank 6. Plantation Heights 7. Race Day 8. Natty Kick Like Lightning 9. Buckingham Palace 10. Crankface

        Dillinger Four

        Versus God

          The out of control hype on this band is far from exaggerated. Now signed to Fat Wreck Chords this mid-western foursome harness the fury and harmony of hardcore and turn themselves into a mosh pit dance band from hell.

          Dillinger Four

          Situationist Comedy

            The Dillinger Four are truly a musical force to be reckoned with as this, their third full-length release "Situationist Comedy" shows. Now on Fat Wreck Chords, whose reputation for discovering great new punk bands goes unsurpassed. A mid-western foursome harnessing fury and harmony to musical mayhem and making it into something people can dance to.

            Dillinger Escape Plan

            Dillinger Escape Plan

              The Dillinger Escape Plan seamlessly fuse extreme metal and punk hardcore into a most extreme package. This is their classic first mini album with brand new digipack artwork and as well as the original 6 track mini album there's three previously unreleased bonus live cuts.

              Just In

              42 NEW ITEMS

              Latest Pre-Sales

              151 NEW ITEMS

              E-newsletter —
              Sign up
              Back to top