Search Results for:


Synthesizer maestro, Rephlex alumni, Fresh Up and Breakin' records founder, and resident DMX Krew channels Prince's spirit, picking up his electro-pop / synth-funk hat for a fizzy n squelchy electro-funk four tracker of epic proportions! 
Also featuring archive gem circa "We Are DMX" and previously CD only dub version of "Cold Love".

The titular track “Still Got It” is a brand new production with vocal and dub versions of driving bassline and Linn fills, exclaiming “I still got the music in me, and it sets me free!” amidst heartbreak. Teardrops on the dancefloor, anyone?

On the flip side, we are treated with an archive gem from the Rephlex era! The Telex-like pacey vocoder synth pop “Paranoia” was recorded around the time of “We Are DMX” album in 1999, and what a treat it is!

The closing track is the only previously released one. A dub version of “Cold Love” borrowed from the Japan-exclusive, CD-only 2005 album “Kiss Goodbye” which Cold Blow has announced to be reissued soon! 


Matt says: Machine tweaker and cybernetic b-boy Edward Upton revs up his classic moniker for a Prince-indebted EP of killer electro-funk swathed in the producer's trademark synthesis and punchy drum rhythms.


A1. Still Got It
A2. Still Got It Dub
B1. Paranoia
B2. Cold Dub

Finland's DJ Lifegoals, Forehard and Larry Neverheard debut on Cold Blow with a braindance-flavoured, split four-tracker, aptly titled "Braindancing". Arguably one of the most interesting, yet humblest, labels out there, Cold Blow is at it again with a absolutely killer release that's impossible to ignore! 

The two tracks from Helsinki's clubland stalwart, DJ Lifegoals, take the baton from braindance's golden era and make it his own while paying homage to the tradition. Distorted, yet emotional, catchy yet challenging. On the flipside Inceptum founder Forehard (aka Ruusuvuori) partners up with the enigmatic Larry Neverheard for a mystifying, intricate, but (brain)dancefloor-ready double bill. If you've been digging the anthemic side of RX-101, James Stinson's Another People Place alias and the cybernetics of Metroplex then this bad boys for you! 


Matt says: Brilliantly under-the-radar release which touches upon Drexciyan aqua-funk, anthemic industrial blast furnaces, squelchy acid braindance and dark electro. Top drawer machine music from DJ Lifegoals.


A1. DJ Lifegoals: Brown
A2. DJ Lifegoals: November Grain
B1. Forehard & Larry Neverheard: Gary49
B2. Forehard & Larry Neverheard: Pickelhaube

Kippis, hold on! Cold Blow is proud to announce the 12-inch re-issue of Andy Romano's sought-after Italo disco EP "Every Time Feel Allright"! The EP has been remastered by the legendary Ed DMX, with all-new artwork by Ed Cheverton.

The EP’s titular opening track is a Mike Mareen-esque roller with a playful call-and-response between Andy’s passionate vocals and robotic synthesisers, making it a master class in Italo disco. The instrumental version follows, perfect for those just beginning their personal Italo journey.

On the B-side, we are treated to a slightly more modern twist on the classic style. Starting with L’amour Robotique, a dramatic-romantic instrumental of robotic love, perhaps reminiscent of the classic Spacer Woman by Charlie. The final track Sayonara Robot sweeps us to the Far East with its percussive synth leads, rolling bassline, and vocoder vocals declaring “I am the robot, Sayonara Robot!”

Originally released not in the 80s but in 2010, "Every Time Feel Allright" was part of a wave of releases by the young Andrea Cofrancesco from Rome. After discovering the world of Italo disco, Andrea was instantly mesmerised and became obsessed with emulating the rough, sometimes sloppy, but always unique sound of 80s Italy. Mastering his craft, Andrea went as far as cataloguing specific sounds by year while finding himself most influenced by 1983 and 1985. Through many solo releases, the young producer eventually wrote and produced songs with his idols Fred Ventura and Clay Pedrini, culminating in his success. Today, Andrea works as an illustrator and concept artist, and can be found on Instagram as @andrewcockroach.


Matt says: A truly special record for me, hammered to death at Wet Play between 2010 - 2015. Really nice to see a reissue of this modern Italo masterpiece as the initial copies were warped to buggery. Unmissable this - you have been warned!


A1. Every Time Feel Allright
A2. Every Time Feel Allright (Instrumental)
B1. L'Amour Robotique
B2. Sayonara Robot

Latest Pre-Sales


E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top