Giant Sand

Heartbreak Pass

Image of Giant Sand - Heartbreak Pass
Record Label
New West

About this item

The latest album, 'Heartbreak Pass', by seminal alt-country / rock band Giant Sand marks their 30th anniversary. Individually, each track on the record looms large on its own but, when heard as one complete offering, you know that you are listening to something very, very special.

The Arizona desert has been a predominate theme and source of inspiration for Howe Gelb, the indie rock pioneer and frontman for Giant Sand. The group can also be looked at as Howe’s one-man-band with many guests and collaborators. The album features Steve Shelly (Sonic Youth), Grant-Lee Phillips and Ilse DeLange (Common Linnets). 


1. Heaventually
2. Texting Feist
3. Hurtin' Habit
4. Transponder
5. Song So Wrong
6. Every Now And Then
7. Man On A String
8. Home Sweat Home
9. Eye Opening
10. Pen To Paper
11. Bitter Suite
12. House In Order
13. Gypsy Candle
14. Done
15. Forever And Always

Back to top