Search Results for:


Townes Van Zandt

A Far Cry From Dead

    A Far Cry From Dead is a posthumous collection that presents new versions of several of Van Zandt’s best songs. He cut the vocals for these tracks at a neighbor’s home studio in the early 90s; the instrumental accompaniment was added after his death by some of Nashville’s hottest pickers.


    1. Dollar Bill Blues
    2. To Live's To Fly
    3. Rex's Blues
    4. Sanitarium Blues
    5. Ain't Leavin' Your Love
    6. Greensboro Woman
    7. Snake Mountain Blues
    8. Pancho & Lefty
    9. For The Sake Of The Song
    10. Waitin' Around To Die
    11. Many A Fine Lady
    12. Tower Song
    13. Squash

    Townes Van Zandt

    Sky Blue

      Sky Blue, a collection of unreleased songs by one of the most celebrated songwriters of the twentieth century, is a time capsule that Townes Van Zandt created forty-six years ago, and we’re only now just unearthing and opening it to find the treasures inside. Scheduled for release by TVZ Records and Fat Possum Records on March 7, 2019—which would have been his 75th birthday—this album shows the artist working out some of his most iconic songs in an intimate, comfortable setting with one of his lifelong confidantes. - Unreleased acoustic recordings from 46 years ago - Two new songs never before heard - Being released on Townes Van Zandt's 75th birthday - Available in a gatefold vinyl - Liner notes from John Lomax III, Townes Van Zandt's former manager.


      1. All I Need
      2. Rex's Blues
      3. The Hills Of Roane County
      4. Sky Blue
      5. Forever For Always For Certain
      6. Blue Ridge Mtn. Blues (Smoky Version)
      7. Pancho And Lefty
      8. Snake Song
      9. Silver Ships Of Andalar
      10. Dream Spider
      11. The Last Thing On My Mind

      Latest Pre-Sales

      189 NEW ITEMS

      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top