Townes Van Zandt

A Far Cry From Dead

Image of Townes Van Zandt - A Far Cry From Dead
Record Label
TVZ / Fat Possum

About this item

A Far Cry From Dead is a posthumous collection that presents new versions of several of Van Zandt’s best songs. He cut the vocals for these tracks at a neighbor’s home studio in the early 90s; the instrumental accompaniment was added after his death by some of Nashville’s hottest pickers.


1. Dollar Bill Blues
2. To Live's To Fly
3. Rex's Blues
4. Sanitarium Blues
5. Ain't Leavin' Your Love
6. Greensboro Woman
7. Snake Mountain Blues
8. Pancho & Lefty
9. For The Sake Of The Song
10. Waitin' Around To Die
11. Many A Fine Lady
12. Tower Song
13. Squash

Back to top