Search Results for:


Snow Patrol

Final Straw (20th Anniversary Edition)

    Celebrating 20 years since the original release, Snow Patrol are reissuing their breakout third studio album, Final Straw; named as such due to the band thinking it was possibly their last album, their “last throw of the dice”. It turned out to be the album that would put them on the map, certified 6 x platinum in the UK and Ireland to date.

    This 20th-anniversary edition is available as 2CD Set and 2LP Gold Vinyl.
    including three previously unreleased tracks from the album sessions, six original album track demos, plus new in depth and insightful liner notes written by Snow Patrol’s lead singer, Gary Lightbody.


    1. How To Be Dead
    2. Wow
    3 .Gleaming Auction
    4. Whatever’s Left
    5. Spitting Games
    6. Chocolate
    7. Run
    8. Grazed Knees
    9. Ways & Means
    10. Tiny Little Fractures
    11. Somewhere A Clock Is Ticking
    12. Same
    13. Steal
    14. Stronger Than Before (demo)
    15. By Heart (demo)
    16. We Can Run Away Now They’re All Dead And Gone
    17. Tired
    18. Post Punk Progression

    1. Chocolate (demo)
    2. Run (demo)
    3. Gleaming Auction (demo)
    4. Somewhere A Clock Is Ticking (demo)
    5. Grazed Knees (demo)
    6. Spitting Games (demo)
    7. Wow - Live At Somerset House
    8. Gleaming Auction - Live At Somerset House
    9. Spitting Games - Live At Somerset House
    10.How To Be Dead - Live At Somerset House
    11. Chocolate - Live At Somerset House
    12. Same - Live At Somerset House
    13. Somewhere A Clock Is Ticking - Live At Somerset House
    14. Ways & Means - Live At Somerset House
    15. Run - Live At Somerset House
    16. Post Punk Progression - Live At Somerset House
    17. Tiny Little Fractures - Live At Somerset House

    Snow Patrol

    When It’s All Over We Still Have To Clear Up - 2022 Reissue

      In celebration of the 21st Anniversary of Snow Patrol’s second album, they are releasing the vinyl LP When It’s All Over We Still Have To Clear Up, now with the original artwork for the first time. Originally released on 12th March 2001 on CD only, a limited edition was finally released on vinyl format in 2019 with adapted artwork. Now, it is being made available with the original artwork.

      The second album by Snow Patrol was written and recorded by the three original members: Gary Lightbody, Mark McClelland and Jonny Quinn and also features members of Belle and Sebastian on some tracks. The singles released from the album at the time were ‘Ask Me How I Am’ and ‘One Night Is Not Enough’ but the star track from the album ended up being ‘An Olive Grove Facing The Sea’ which was favoured and supported on radio by both Zane Lowe and Colin Murray.

      The album was a follow up to their critically acclaimed debut ‘Songs For Polarbears’ released in 1998. It was recorded in November 2000 at Substation in Cowdenbeath, Fife, Scotland with Michael Brennan Jr as producer.


      1. Never Gonna Fall In Love Again Ask Me How I Am
      2. Making Enemies
      3. Black And Blue
      4. Last Ever Lone Gunman
      5. If I’d Found The Right Words To Say Batten Down The Hatch
      6. One Night Is Not Enough
      7. Chased By... I Don’t Know What
      8. On/Off
      9. An Olive Grove Facing The Sea
      10. When It’s All Over We Still Have To Clear Up Make Love To Me Forever
      11. Firelight

      Snow Patrol And The Saturday Songwriters

      The Fireside Sessions EP

        Snow Patrol have now announced details of a brand-new EP. Written and recorded during lockdown, The Fireside Sessions  is made up of five songs written with the band’s fans during a series of streams on Instagram Live dubbed ‘Saturday Songwrite’.

        In a nod to this collaboration, The Fireside Sessions will be released under the banner of Snow Patrol And The Saturday Songwriters. The EP was produced by Iain Archer. It will be released digitally and on CD and will be preceded by the single “Reaching Out To You” on Thursday 30th July. The band are partnering with the Trussell Trust Charity for the EP and all proceeds from the project will go to the anti-poverty charity. Speaking about how The Fireside Sessions came about, frontman Gary Lightbody says, “During lockdown I wrote a song each Saturday on Instagram Live. People from all over the world participated and each week there was 4 or 5 thousand people involved over the course of the hour: The Saturday Songwriters. They would suggest chords and lyrics and I would put them all together and add in a few of my own where appropriate.


        1. Reaching Out To You
        2. On The Edge Of All This
        3. The Curve Of Earth
        4. Dance With Me
        5. Light Years

        Snow Patrol


          'Over a 25 year career, Snow Patrol have carved out a unique place for themselves. Since their 1998 debut, 'Songs for Polarbears', the band have racked up an impressive number of critical and commercial accolades, including over 17 million global album sales, 1+ billion global track streams, 5 UK Platinum Albums, an Ivor Novello award and have been nominated for a Grammy and Mercury Music Prize. 'Reworked' includes three newly-recorded songs, as well as 13 re-envisioned versions of classic songs, and celebrates Snow Patrol's 25th anniversary as a band. Reworked is a collection of Snow Patrol’s classics reimagined for the band’s 25th anniversary. CD and a Heavyweight black double vinyl format housed in reverse board gatefold sleeve with download code. 

          Latest Pre-Sales

          225 NEW ITEMS

          E-newsletter —
          Sign up
          Back to top