Search Results for:


Knocked Loose

You Won't Go Before You're Supposed To

    As Knocked Loose chipped away at what would become their third album, they felt the pressure from all sides. Internally, there was the need to challenge themselves as songwriters while retaining the merciless intensity and unflinching honesty that have always been their calling cards. Externally, there was a whole new set of eyes on the hard-touring Louisville quintet, following a banner year in which they’d brought their underground-seasoned sound to some of the world’s biggest stages, finding themselves the unlikely viral darlings of both Coachella and Bonnaroo.

    The creative process was arduous, with the band writing close to 40 songs across a span of four years before locking in the 10 tracks that make up new LP You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To. But in the end, vocalist Bryan Garris, guitarists Isaac Hale and Nicko Calderon, bassist Kevin Otten and drummer Kevin “Pac Sun” Kaine honed a diverse, cohesive and savagely intense album that both sums up the massive strides they’ve taken during their decade as a band, and asserts their boundless potential going forward.


    1. Thirst
    2. Piece By Piece
    3. Suffocate (ft. Poppy)
    4. Don't Reach For Me
    5. Moss Covers All
    6. Take Me Home
    7. Slaughterhouse 2 (ft. Chris Motionless)
    8. The Calm That Keeps You Awake
    9. Blinding Faith
    10. Sit & Mourn

    Cloud Nothings

    Final Summer

      Cloud Nothings are back! Cleveland's loudest export with their new album, Final Summer via Pure Noise Records. Over the past 15 years Cloud Nothings have become part of the fabric of modern indie rock with a steady run of reliably fantastic records, and this streak continues unabated with Final Summer – an album that’s so assured, so instantly satisfying, that it forces you to pause and realize you’re listening to one of the great American rock bands in their prime.


      Barry says: Equal parts rolling scuzz-garage and psydedelic grunge music, cloud nothings effortlessly lurch between sound worlds into places that are both terrifying and exciting. Even on record you can hear the tremendous energy emanating from the Ohioan trio, I bet they're a lot of fun to watch live. Brilliantly raucous.


      1. Final Summer
      2. Daggers Of Light
      3. I'd Get Along
      4. Mouse Policy
      5. Silence
      6. Running Through The Campus
      7. The Golden Halo
      8. Thank Me For Playing
      9. On The Chain
      10. Common Mistake

      Lizzy Farrall

      All I Said Was Never Heard

        British singer / songwriter Lizzy Farrall releases her debut mini album, ‘All I Said Was Never Heard’, which will drop just in time for her scheduled UK tour supporting Seaway.

        Lyrically the release is about situations she went through in her teenage years and forms a diary of that time.

        For fans of Julien Baker, Now Now, Dashboard Confessional, Neck Deep, This Wild Life.


        Broken Toy
        Pack Of Wolves
        Better With
        Better Off
        Hollow Friends

        Latest Pre-Sales

        189 NEW ITEMS

        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top