Search Results for:



Posse EP Volume 2

    Following on from the recently released limited edition “Nice Town” 12”, celebrating the legendary Metronomy’s signing to Ninja Tune, the band bring the second chapter in their Posse EP series out on Friday 12th July. The Posse EP series, where Metronomy invite a hand-picked selection of rising talent to collaborate, Posse EP Volume 2 expands on the series, including the previously released “Nice Town”, a collaboration with Pan Amsterdam.

    The first Posse EP came out in 2021, and featured the likes of Biig Piig, Spill Tab, Sorry, Brian Nasty and Folly Group. The lead single from the EP, “405”, has since become one of Metronomy’s biggest tracks with more than 15M streams on Spotify alone.

    Volume 2 sees Joseph Mount continue to flaunt his tastemaker talents, showcasing the likes of Nourished by Time, Lynks, Miki, Master Peace, Faux Real, TaliaBle, SPIDER, as well as Naima Bock and Joshua Idehen, who join him on new single “With Balance”, which will be released alongside the EP’s announcement.


    A1. Nice Town - Metronomy X Pan Amsterdam
    A2. With Balance - Metronomy X Naima Bock X Joshua Idehen
    A3. Contact High - Metronomy X Miki X Faux Real


    B1. My Love - Metronomy X Nourished By Time
    B2. Typical - Metronomy X Lynks X SPIDER X Master Peace X TaliaBle

    Pete Le Freq / The Owl / Fingerman & Chewy Rubs / Monsieur Van Pratt

    The Owl & Posse EP

    The Owl & Posse EP brings together several artists on one fresh 12" that explores many Leftfield disco sounds and adjacent grooves. Pete Le Freq opens things up with the vocal-infused disco-funk of 'The Way Down' complete with splashy cymbals and elastic bass. The Owl's 'JBs Funk' is a horn-led jam that draws its samples from James Brown and Fingerman & Chewy Rubs's 'Revolution NY' has some big synth strings and unifying vocal calls over a nice organic rhythm. Monsieur Van Pratt's 'Guaranteed' is a pure good time groove with joy in its bones and soul in the lung-busting diva vocals.


    Side 1
    1. Pete Le Freq - The Way Down
    2. The Owl - JBs Funk

    Side 2
    1. Fingerman & Chewy Rubs - Revolution NY
    2. Monsieur Van Pratt - Guaranteed


    Posse EP Volume 1 (RSD22 EDITION)


      Prior to their new album "Small World" (February 18th, 2022), Metronomy surprise released a 5 track collaborative EP on digital only. Each song featured a rising artist of the next generation including Biig Piig and Spill Tab. This very first vinyl Edition of the EP, pressed exclusively for RSD on purple vinyl also includes bonus instrumental version of all songs. 


      A Side / Main Mix - Original Songs
      1. Metronomy X Pinty - "Half An Inch "
      2. Metronomy X Biig Piig - "405"
      3. Metronomy X Spill Tab - "Uneasy"
      4. Metronomy X Sorry - "Out Of Touch"
      5. Metronomy X Brian Nasty X Folly Group - "Monday"
      B Side / Instrumentals
      1. Metronomy X - "Half An Inch [Instrumental] "
      2. Metronomy X Biig Piig - "405 [Instrumental] "
      3. Metronomy X Spill Tab - "Uneasy [Instrumental]"
      4. Metronomy X Sorry - "Out Of Touch [Instrumental] "
      5. Metronomy X Brian Nasty X Folly Group - "Monday" 

      Latest Pre-Sales

      192 NEW ITEMS

      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top