Search Results for:


Cosmic Jokers

Sci-fi Party - 2023 Reissue

    The compilations “Planeten Sit-In” and “Sci Fi Party”, both originally released in 1974, are a contemporary document of the legendary jam sessions of the Cosmic Jokers.

    Under a conceptual mantle, the recordings were brought to a young audience.

    Among the musicians the elite of the Krautrockers of that time, like Manuel Göttsching, Klaus Schulze, Jürgen Dollase and Harald Grosskopf.

    Plus Dieter Dierks, who was responsible for the recordings, arrangement and mixing, but also participated as a musician.

    Newly transferred from the original analog tapes and carefully remastered for the first time.


    01. Im Reich Der Magier
    02. Der Herrscher
    03. The Cosmic Couriers Meet South Philly Willy
    04. Kinder Des Alls I
    05. The Electronic Scene
    06. Kinder Des Alls Ii
    07. Interplay Of Forces
    08. Planeten Sit In

    Walter Wegmuller

    Tarot - 2022 Reissue

      Remastered by Dieter Dierks and Dennis Flüchter.

      Wegmüller was born in Bern, the son of Romani travellers, and grew up in homes and farms with foster parents. He traveled around Europe and India, making paintings and jewelry. He settled in Basel in 1957 and became an expert on the tarot.

      Working as a visual artist, Wegmüller designed a set of 22 tarot cards. His friend Timothy Leary introduced him to Rolf-Ulrich Kaiser of Ohr Records in Germany, and it was agreed that Wegmüller record an album on the theme of tarot, with musicians Klaus Schulze, two members of Ash Ra Tempel, Manuel Göttsching and Hartmut Enke, and other musicians collectively known as The Cosmic Jokers. The album was recorded in 1972 and released in 1973, with an elaborate package that included a set of Wegmüller's cards. Wegmüller recites stories about each of the tarot cards on the album, which also contains lengthy instrumental passages.


      Disc# 1:
      01. Der Narr
      02. Der Magier
      03. Die Hohepriesterin
      04. Die Herrscherin
      05. Der Herrscher
      06. Der Hohepriester
      07. Die Entscheidung
      08. Der Wagen
      09. Die Gerechtigkeit
      10. Der Weise
      11. Das Glücksrad
      12. Die Kraft

      Disc #2:
      01. Die Prüfung
      02. Der Tod
      03. Die Mäßigkeit
      04. Der Teufel
      05. Die Zerstörung
      06. Die Sterne
      07. Der Mond
      08. Die Sonne
      09. Das Gericht
      10. Die Welt



        In 1975 the second album of the Berlin based group MYTHOS was released. Mastermind Stephan Kaske and his band present a cosmic, trippy space-rock full of synths, flutes, and mellotrons. Steange and unique.This re-mastered re-releases on the original Kosmische Kuriere label.

        Cosmic Jokers

        Cosmic Jokers - 2021 Reissue

          The Cosmic Jokers is an album by krautrock supergroup The Cosmic Jokers.

          It is made up of various Cosmic Couriers musicians, specifically Klaus Schulze, Harald Grosskopf, Manuel Göttsching, Dieter Dierks and Jürgen Dollase.

          An essential Kosmische album. Much loved by Julian Cope, an album that he worships.

          Cosmic/Space Rock at it's finest

          The legendary debut album of the Krautrock all-star band from 1974. Produced at Dierks Studios with the collaboration of Dieter Dierks. What an amazing improvement in the sound of this 48 year old recording. Re-mastered from the original analogue tapes.

          Released on the original Kosmische Kuriere label.

          Contributors: Manuel Göttsching, Klaus Schulze, Jürgen Dollase, Harald Großkopf, Dieter Dierks.

          and others


          01. GALACTIC JOKE
          02. COSMIC JOY

          Latest Pre-Sales

          167 NEW ITEMS

          E-newsletter —
          Sign up
          Back to top