Cosmic Jokers

Sci-fi Party - 2023 Reissue

Image of Cosmic Jokers - Sci-fi Party - 2023 Reissue
Record Label
Kosmische Kuriere

About this item

The compilations “Planeten Sit-In” and “Sci Fi Party”, both originally released in 1974, are a contemporary document of the legendary jam sessions of the Cosmic Jokers.

Under a conceptual mantle, the recordings were brought to a young audience.

Among the musicians the elite of the Krautrockers of that time, like Manuel Göttsching, Klaus Schulze, Jürgen Dollase and Harald Grosskopf.

Plus Dieter Dierks, who was responsible for the recordings, arrangement and mixing, but also participated as a musician.

Newly transferred from the original analog tapes and carefully remastered for the first time.


01. Im Reich Der Magier
02. Der Herrscher
03. The Cosmic Couriers Meet South Philly Willy
04. Kinder Des Alls I
05. The Electronic Scene
06. Kinder Des Alls Ii
07. Interplay Of Forces
08. Planeten Sit In

Back to top