Search Results for:


Wavves & Culture Abuse

Up And Down / Big Cloud

    Wavves and Culture Abuse have joined forces for a new single - ’Big Cloud’. The song follows the two bands hitting the road with Joyce Manor for a US tour last year, which has already resulted in a track called ’Up and Down’. Hailing from the Bay Area, Culture Abuse signed to Epitaph Records earlier this year. The band formed in 2013, releasing their debut album Peach in late 2016. Infusing its distortion-heavy garage punk with keyboard melodies and the occasional string arrangement, Peach fully embodies the Culture Abuse mission of “being free, enjoying life, and sharing love.” Culture Abuse is planning to release new music this year and will tour this spring with Turnstile and Touche Amore. WAVVES’ sixth album You’re Welcome arrived in 2017 on Ghost Ramp. It was praised by the AV Club as “Wavves’ finest moment to date.” Throughout the album, WAVVES singer/songwriter Nathan Williams explores his obsessions with everything from doo-wop to Cambodian pop to South American psychedelia.

    Wavves / Cloud Nothings

    No Life For Me

    No Life For Me is the highly anticipated collaborative album between Nathan Williams of Wavves and Dylan Baldi of Cloud Nothings via Williams’s own imprint, Ghost Ramp. The album was recorded at Williams’s home during sessions in March and June of 2014, with production from Sweet Valley.

    “For all their differences, a Wavves / Cloud Nothings collaboration makes a good deal of sense, and fans have been eagerly anticipating an album since it was officially announced back in March…. [The album] is a summery slice of punk that’s more SoCal than Ohio, even if Baldi can’t help but smear his unique brand of melancholy all over standout tracks like ‘Nervous’ and ‘Nothing Hurts’…. “No Life For Me is deeply indebted to early 1980s Southern California punk, a scene that’s probably buried deep in the soil of Williams’ mind by this point…. This is pop music executed with the no-frills precision of hardcore….” - Consequence of Sound.

    • Debut release from members of Wavves, Sweet Valley, Jeans Wilder 
    • Ten tracks of soaring harmonies over sludgy guitars.

    Brothers Joel Williams (Sweet Valley) and Nathan Williams (Wavves), alongside childhood best friend Andrew Caddick (Jeans Wilder), make music about loss that frays at the seams. Soaring harmonies over sludgy guitars and lush production create a sound all their own. “... a wooly slice of surf pop boasting enough fuzz on its fringes to leave listeners just a wee bit dazed.” -ConsequenceOfSound.


    1. All The Time
    2. Eye Dozer
    3. Carousel
    4. Bless This Mess
    5. Duster
    6. Dream On
    7. Ripped
    8. Still Life
    9. Sling
    10. Ripped II

    Latest Pre-Sales

    189 NEW ITEMS

    E-newsletter —
    Sign up
    Back to top