Search Results for:


Everything Is Recorded

Show Love / Carry Me

    White label edition, featuring Sampha, Syd Tha Kid and Obongjayar!

    Everything Is Recorded & CLIPZ

    Saturday Specials: The CLIPZ Remixes Vol. 3

    “Saturday Specials” sees the legendary Bristol drum & bass don Clipz remixing Everything Is Recorded’s acclaimed second album “Friday Forever” in its entirety. Clipz’s first album length project, split here across three volumes; and at first a strange but ultimately rewarding hybrid of the two artists’ involved styles. This third and final set of club ready remakes features the talents of Everything Is Recorded collaborators Infinite Coles & Berwyn.

    Swerving between adderol-fuelled, agro-jungle and smoother-edged, mainroom rollers, it's another perfectly curated and classy display of everyone involved's unique take on modern dnb. Winner!


    1. Walk Alone - Everything Is Recorded & CLIPZ Feat. Infinite Coles, Berwyn
    2. Dream I Never Had - Everything Is Recorded & CLIPZ
    3. The Night - Everything Is Recorded & CLIPZ Feat. Berwyn

    Everything Is Recorded & CLIPZ

    Saturday Specials: The CLIPZ Remixes Vol. 1

      SATURDAY SPECIALS sees the legendary Bristol drum & bass don CLIPZ remixing Everything Is Recorded’s acclaimed second album Friday Forever in its entirety. SATURDAY SPECIALS is CLIPZ’s first album length project and is a drum & bass masterpiece, split across three 12” vinyl editions. This first 12" of bass heavy reworks features Maria Somerville, Infinite Coles, A.K. Paul and Berwyn.


      1. This World - Everything Is Recorded & CLIPZ Feat. Maria Somerville, Infinite Coles
      2. Caviar - Everything Is Recorded & CLIPZ Feat. Infinite Coles
      3. Burnt Toast - Everything Is Recorded & CLIPZ Feat. A. K. Paul, Berwyn

      Everything Is Recorded

      Friday Forever

        Friday Forever is the second album from multi-artist project Everything Is Recorded, helmed by producer artist Richard Russell. This follows the critically acclaimed and Mercury Music Prize nominated debut of 2018, Everything Is Recorded by Richard Russell. Friday Forever takes on a multi-lensed perspective of a classic night out, followed closely by the sobering reflections of the next morning. The album features an array of new collaborators – in British rappers Aitch, Flohio and Berwyn, Irish singer songwriters Maria Somerville and Kean Kavanagh, the inimitable voices of A.K. Paul, James Massiah, and returning vocalist Infinite Coles – as well as established names like Ghostface Killah and Penny Rimbaud.


        10:51 PM / The Night
        09:46 PM / Every Friday Thereafter
        12:12 AM / Patients (Fucking Up A Friday)
        01:32 AM / Walk Alone
        02:56 AM / I Dont Want This Feeling To Stop
        03:15 AM / Caviar
        04:21 AM / That Sky
        05:10 AM / Dream I Never Had
        09:34 AM / Pretending Nothings Wrong
        10:02 AM / Burnt Toast
        11:55 AM / This World
        11:59 AM / Circles

        Everything Is Recorded

        Everything Is Recorded By Richard Russell

        Everything Is Recorded by Richard Russell features an eclectic international and inter-generational cast of collaborators and musicians who include (in order of appearance on the album) Sampha, Obongjayar, Kamasi Washington, Giggs, Ibeyi, Wiki, Syd, Rachel Zeffira, Infinite, Green Gartside, Peter Gabriel and Owen Pallett. The twelve track album features previous singles ‘Close But Not Quite (feat. Sampha)’, ‘Mountains Of Gold (feat. Sampha, Ibeyi, Wiki and Kamasi Washington)’ and ‘Show Love (feat. Syd and Sampha)’, which have been described as “the embodiment of pure, creative freedom” by Noisey and “a celebration of artistic freedom” by Dazed, while The New Yorker stated “Russell’s vision, it seems, is about the power of collaboration … a grand synthesis of XL’s stylistic history."

        Everything Is Recorded by Richard Russell was recorded at Russell’s west London studio, The Copper House. Over the past couple of years, the studio became a creative second home for the revolving cast of both new and established artists who passed through to write, record and share ideas, mixing traditional recording sessions with extended, uninhibited live jams that lasted long into the night. With Russell at the production helm, a spirit of soundsystem-inspired collaboration and experimentation runs through the heart of an album that is born out of some spontaneous moments of togetherness and periods of intense personal reflection for its creator, and is at once soulful, timeless and boldly modern.


        1. Intro
        2. Close But Not Quite (feat. Sampha)
        3. She Said (feat. Obongjayar & Kamasi Washington)
        4. Wet Looking Road (feat. Giggs)
        5. Mountains Of Gold (feat. Sampha, Ibeyi, Wiki & Kamasi Washington)
        6. Show Love (feat. Syd & Sampha)
        7. Echoes In The Bone - Interlude (feat. Rachel Zeffira)
        8. Bloodshot Red Eyes (feat. Infinite & Green Gartside)
        9. Cane (feat. Ibeyi)
        10. Purify - Interlude (feat. Infinite & Peter Gabriel)
        11. Be My Friend (feat. Infinite)
        12. Everything Is Recorded (feat. Sampha & Owen Pallett)

        Just In

        119 NEW ITEMS

        Latest Pre-Sales

        134 NEW ITEMS

        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top