Search Results for:


Diagonal welcome back a label mainstay, Kohei Matsunaga (AKA NHK yx Koyxen). "What You Know" is Kohei's first outing for the label since 2016's "Self Split EP" and it's a full length long player packed full of euphoric beauty. Nobody crafts a catchy, optimistic hook like this guy and we're truly proud to be putting out yet another NHK banger.


A1. Yesod
A2. Inner Elementary Particles
A3. Binah
A4. Outer Elementary Particles
A5. Path
B1. Formulated Rhythm/C'est Un Eclair
B2. Tiphereth
B3. Da'at
B4. Chesed
B5. Penetration Vector

Stuart Argabright (Ike Yard) revives his legendary NYC hip hop unit, Death Comet Crew, for a landmark debut album release on the burgeoning Diagonal Records. Titled in tribute to the group's fallen member, Rammellzee (R.I.P), 'Ghost Among The Crew' rocks up a feral blend of hip hop, industrial and jazz fusion with a furtive cyberpunk swagger, marking their first output since 'This Is Riphop' for Mike Simonetti's Troubleman Unlimited label nearly 2 decade's ago.


1. Me Czar Of The Magyars
2. Deep Space Woman
3. Drag Racing
4. Moons On Titan's Seas
5. Let The Clubs Ring
6. One On Ones
7. Run Map
8. Ignition Spark
9. Crustacean Live

Powell & London Contemporary Orchestra

26 Lives

    Stunning document of a one-off performance by Powell and London Contemporary Orchestra at Barbican Centre, London.

    Captured from a three-hour multi-channel recording of unheard music.

    Unique acoustic rendering of a unique moment in time.

    Performed in January 2022 alongside works by Jon Cage, Alvin Lucier, Micah Levi

    First music on Diagonal after a brief pause for growing up and babies.

    Special edition PMS 910c art by Guy Featherstone. Mastered by Russell Haswell.


    1. 3
    2. 23
    3. 6, 8
    4. 13, 12
    5. 10, 11, 4
    6. 14, 23, 18
    7. 19
    8. 24
    9. 20, 25
    10. 26

    Latest Pre-Sales

    170 NEW ITEMS

    E-newsletter —
    Sign up
    Back to top