Search Results for:


Daniel Johnston

Songs Of Pain - 2023 Reissue

    Songs of Pain, the debut album from the late Daniel Johnston, is being released on vinyl for the first time this March. Originally recorded on homemade cassette in 1981 and later released as a standardised version by Stress Records in 1988, Songs of Pain was recorded between 1980 and 1981 in Johnston’s parents’ basement in West Virginia.


    1. Grievances
    2. A Little Story
    3. Joy Without Pleasure
    4. Never Relaxed
    5. Brainwash
    6. Pot Head
    7. Wicked World
    8. Lazy
    9. I Save Cigarette Butts
    10. Like A Monkey In A Zoo
    11. Wicked Will
    12. An Idiot's End
    13. Wild West Virginia
    14. Since I Lost My Tooth
    15. Urge
    16. Living Life
    17. Tuna Ketchup
    18. Premarital Sex
    19. Don't Act Nice
    20. Hate Song
    21. Lead Belly Was An Outlaw
    22. I Love You (I'd Like To Read You Some Poetry)
    23. Why Don't You Love Me True
    24. I'm A Rambling Kinda Guy
    25. Sleepy Lagoon
    26. Natalie Queen Of Weirton
    27. Golly Gee
    28. You Need A Reason

    Built To Spill

    Built To Spill Plays The Songs Of Daniel Johnston

      In 2017 Built To Spill was invited to play a few shows as Daniel Johnston's back up band This is what those rehearsals sounded like. 11 tracks of Johnston's fractured pop presented through the eyes of Built To Spill.


      SIDE A

      1. Bloody Rainbow
      2. Tell Me Now
      3. Honey I Sure Miss You
      4. Good Morning You
      5. Heart, Mind And Soul

      SIDE B

      1. Life In Vain
      2. Mountain Top
      3. Queenie The Dog
      4. Impossible Love
      5. Fake Records Of Rock & Roll
      6. Fish

      Daniel Johnston / Various

      Space Ducks: Soundtrack

        To celebrate the release of his first ever cartoon book, Daniel Johnston has put together a soundtrack as an accompaniment - his first new album since 2009.

        The soundtrack includes seven unreleased tracks by Daniel, as well as new tracks from Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Jake Bugg and Die Mason Die, amongst others.

        Includes a booklet with a 24 page excerpt of Daniel’s cartoon.

        Daniel Johnston And His Hyperjink Tricycle

        Alien Mind Control

          The casual studio atmosphere naturally created when friends get together to record has brought out the best in Daniel. These four tracks, each fronted by Daniel, represent some of his most striking and compelling work in a long time. Included is a new version of the popular track "Long Lost Love".

          Latest Pre-Sales

          206 NEW ITEMS

          E-newsletter —
          Sign up
          Back to top