Search Results for:


Daniel Johnston

Fear Yourself - 2023 Reissue

    Our review from 2003:

    The eccentric genius that is Daniel Johnston returns with the help of Sparklehorse's Mark Linkous, which in turn has made this one of his most accessible albums to date potentially appealing to fans of the Mercury Rev / Flaming Lips style sound.


    1. Now
    2. Syrup Of Tears
    3. Mountain Top
    4. Love Enchanted
    5. Must
    6. Fish
    7. The Power Of Love
    8. Forever Your Love
    9. Love Not Dead
    10. You Hurt Me
    11. Wish
    12. Living It For The Moment

    Daniel Johnston

    Songs Of Pain - 2023 Reissue

      Songs of Pain, the debut album from the late Daniel Johnston, is being released on vinyl for the first time this March. Originally recorded on homemade cassette in 1981 and later released as a standardised version by Stress Records in 1988, Songs of Pain was recorded between 1980 and 1981 in Johnston’s parents’ basement in West Virginia.


      1. Grievances
      2. A Little Story
      3. Joy Without Pleasure
      4. Never Relaxed
      5. Brainwash
      6. Pot Head
      7. Wicked World
      8. Lazy
      9. I Save Cigarette Butts
      10. Like A Monkey In A Zoo
      11. Wicked Will
      12. An Idiot's End
      13. Wild West Virginia
      14. Since I Lost My Tooth
      15. Urge
      16. Living Life
      17. Tuna Ketchup
      18. Premarital Sex
      19. Don't Act Nice
      20. Hate Song
      21. Lead Belly Was An Outlaw
      22. I Love You (I'd Like To Read You Some Poetry)
      23. Why Don't You Love Me True
      24. I'm A Rambling Kinda Guy
      25. Sleepy Lagoon
      26. Natalie Queen Of Weirton
      27. Golly Gee
      28. You Need A Reason

      Daniel Johnston

      Hi, How Are You - 2022 Reissue

        Remastered for vinyl and re-released by Daniel's own label Eternal Yip Eye Music. This is a limited pressing.

        ‘Hi, How Are You’ is best known for its artwork - from a mural in Austin and on to a T-shirt worn by Kurt Cobain.

        ‘Yip/Jump Music’ was amongst Kurt Cobain’s most beloved albums of all time.


        1. Poor You
        2. Big Business Monkey
        3. Walking The Cow
        4. I Picture Myself With A Guitar
        5. Despair Came Knocking
        6. I Am A Baby (In My Universe)
        7. Nervous Love
        8. I'll Never Marry
        9. Get Yourself Together
        10. Running Water
        11. Desperate Man Blues
        12. Hey Joe
        13. She Called Pest Control
        14. Keep Punching Joe
        15. No More Pushing Joe Around

        Just In

        33 NEW ITEMS

        Latest Pre-Sales

        216 NEW ITEMS

        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top