Search Results for:



Ape Of Naples - 2023 Reissue

    Pressed using the original Ape Of Naples masters approved by Peter Christopherson. The Ape Of Naples is Coil's highly celebrated final album completed by Peter Christopherson following the tragic death of Jhonn Balance in 2004. Often noted for being a fan favourite, The Ape Of Naples uses Balance's final recordings and material recorded at Trent Reznor's studio in New Orleans to create a deep, heavy masterpiece. This edition is packaged in a heavy duty case wrapped, tip-on style jacket with Ian Johnstone's original artwork coated in a custom spot gloss. Each LP is house in a printed inner sleeve and side D contains all three original etchings. Ape's lyrics are spread across the gatefold.


    1/Fire Of The Mind
    2/The Last Amethyst Deceiver
    3/Tattooed Man
    4/Triple Sun
    5/It's In My Blood
    6/I Don't Get It
    7/Heaven's Blade
    8/Cold Cell
    9/Teenage Lightning 2005
    10/Amber Rain
    11/Going Up



      Imprec is proud to present Eleh's Homage series remastered and on CD for the first time. Certain frequency combinations that were impossible to cut on LP are effectively presented in this digital edition. Eleh, an artist who flourishes in restraint, uses a reduced sonic vocabulary to highlight delicate intricacies in a logical path toward harmonious satisfaction. The organization of hypnotic square waves, rippling sine waves and triangle/saw tooth waveforms is a discourse in the infinity, rather than the limits, of reduction. By employing a natural practice of balanced interpretation, Eleh enables an individual reaction free of the clutter of white noise. "Eleh's music electrifies whatever space it engages. With the flip of a switch, it exposes the ways in which all space is, potentially, electric." Frieze "Nuances of sound turn symphonic." New York Times Homage To The Square Wave


      1. Black
      2. Blue + White Homage To The Sine Wave

      1. Together We Are One
      2. Beneath The Silver Sun Homage To The Pointed Waveforms

      1. Madrid
      2. Reflection 1
      3. Reflection 2

      Various Artists

      Ikebana - Merzbow's Amlux Rebuilt, Reused And Recycled

        Artists were asked to use Merzbow's album "Amlux" as an instrument in an original composition, rather than to perform the conventional remix. Hoping that this would allow the artist to flourish with greater creative freedom and a less restrictive context. Perhaps the beat oriented tracks, record scratching and vocals will annoy some noise purists, and perhaps the noisy sound collages will irritate others, but overall this collection of tracks from some of the best electronic artists working today will enlighten the listener. Tracks included are from DJ Spooky, Plug (Luke Vibert), Mouse On Mars, KK Null, Alec Empire, Kawabata Makoto, Cornelius, Kid 606, Negativland, Nobukazu Takemura, Atom TM, Chicks On Speed, Experimental Audio Research, Bola, Kim Hiorthoy Staalplaat Sound System, DJ/Rupture and many more.

        Daniel Johnston And His Hyperjink Tricycle

        Alien Mind Control

          The casual studio atmosphere naturally created when friends get together to record has brought out the best in Daniel. These four tracks, each fronted by Daniel, represent some of his most striking and compelling work in a long time. Included is a new version of the popular track "Long Lost Love".

          Latest Pre-Sales

          189 NEW ITEMS

          E-newsletter —
          Sign up
          Back to top