Search Results for:


Violent Femmes

Permanent Record: The Very Best Of The Violent Femmes (Black Friday 2018)

    Permanent Record: The Very Best of Violent Femmes provides a comprehensive overview of The Violent Femmes historic recording career – beginning with tracks from their legendary debut up until their 2000 release, Freak Magnet. The compilation includes the original studio recordings for hit singles such as “Blister In The Sun,” “American Music,” “Gone Daddy Gone,” amongst others, and is a must have for both new listeners and devoted fans alike.


    2xColoured LP Info: 'Coke bottle clear' vinyl.

    Alice Coltrane / Joe Henderson

    The Elements

    "Elements" is an album by American saxophonist Joe Henderson which was released in 1973 and it was one his most successful and challenging recordings that Milestone Records documented for him. You can hear Alice Coltrane’s spiritual influence on Henderson’s compositions, especially from her Impulse! Records period with Pharoah Sanders. The compositions are eastern influenced with cosmic jazz funk jams that are meaningful and deep. This is the first official reissue of the recording on LP since it was originally released. Fervently collected by jazz men across the globe, a much needed repress for this spiritual set.


    Ltd LP includes MP3 Download Code.

    Hardest rocking Leeds quartet Pulled Apart By Horses return with their first new music since the release of 2014’s ‘Blood’ album. Back with a brand new track, ‘The Big What If’ (recorded at McCall Sound in Sheffield with Ross Orton), a UK tour in March and April of 2017 and much more to come besides, Pulled Apart By Horses are once again ready to give those jams a massive kicking.

    Latest Pre-Sales

    102 NEW ITEMS

    Here are our opening times. Note we are open an hour earlier than usual between Monday and Friday this week. Everyt…
    Sun 16th - 12:47
    RT @garethk: Every year the best end of year list is from the best record store on Earth @piccadillyrecords. Picks from @kadhjabonet and @o
    Thu 13th - 8:58
    RT @graemepark: Looking forward to a @longlivehouseuk chat, signing, mix session & more this Friday @PiccadillyRecs #Manchester #longliveho
    Wed 12th - 11:51
    RT @MelodicRecords: Working For A Nuclear Free City feature in this spectacular 10" soundtrack box set for Breaking Bad - grab it from our…
    Tue 11th - 5:56
    RT @agnesobel: Agnes Obel - @LateNightTales is #3 on @PiccadillyRecs' Compilations of the Year. Order here:
    Tue 11th - 5:34
    E-newsletter —
    Sign up
    Back to top