Valerie June

Under Cover

Image of Valerie June - Under CoverImage of Valerie June - Under CoverImage of Valerie June - Under Cover
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>

About this item

Acclaimed GRAMMY-nominated singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Valerie June presents Under Cover – a specially curated 8-track covers collection that contains singular interpretations of some of her favorite songs including previously unreleased versions of Mazzy Star’s “Fade Into You,” Frank Ocean’s “Godspeed,” Joe South’s “Don’t It Make You Want To Go Home,” Gillian Welch’s “Look At Miss Ohio,” and Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds’ “Into My Arms.”

Under Cover also includes two tracks from Valerie’s recently released (digital only) The Moon and Stars: Prescriptions For Dreamers Deluxe Edition: John Lennon’s “Imagine,” and Nick Drake’s “Pink Moon.” Dylan’s sublime “Tonight I’ll Be Staying Here with You,” which was only available as an Amazon Original exclusive, rounds out the set.


Pink Moon (Nick Drake)
Fade Into You (Mazzy Star)
Look At Miss Ohio (Gillian Welch)
Godspeed (Frank Ocean)
Imagine (John Lennon)
Don’t It Make You Want To Go Home (Joe South)
Tonight I’ll Be Staying Here With You (Bob Dylan)
Into My Arms (Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds)

Back to top