Search Results for:


William The Conqueror

Excuse Me While I Vanish

    William The Conqueror's fourth album finds the indie-rock trio firing on all cylinders as frontman Ruarri Joseph confronts the thin line between creativity and madness, inspired by compassion for the reallife angels of the world. Produced by the band in a playground of vintage gear and mixed by Barny Barnicott (Arctic Monkeys, Sam Fender, Kasabian), the resulting album's ten tracks marry earworm tunes with insistent, imperious, soaring rock shapes, punctuated by chorus hooks that are simultaneously nuanced and anthemic. Joseph's compelling semi-spoken vocals and swamp-blues-Seattlescuzz guitars are propelled by the rhythm section of Naomi Holmes (bass) and Harry Harding (drums) as Excuse Me While I Vanish delivers an effortlessly winning blend of melody and ensemble dynamics, the most accomplished and undeniable William The Conqueror album to date.


    1. The Puppet And The Puppeteer
    2. The Bruises
    3. Sheepskin Sleeve
    4. L.W.Y.
    5. Somebody Else
    6. Shots Fired From Heaven
    7. The Tether
    8. Elsie Friend
    9. A Minute's Peace
    10. In Your Arms

    Ben Harper

    Wide Open Light

      Wide Open Light Is a family of songs I’ve written. I’ve selected them with the care one might put into a personal photo album. To that effect, I’d call it a sonic family photo album, each track a close relative to the next. The story behind this record is simple. I have been writing songs now for over 30 years. It’s what I long to do, love to do, and at times feel I need to do, and hope to continue doing until the ink runs dry and the notes fade. But for now, Wide Open Light. Deliberately minimalist, the songs themselves do as much of the heavy lifting as the production. (produced by myself, and my longtime collaborators Danny Kalb and Jason Mozersky) Featured guests on the album include: Jack Johnson guitar, vocals on ‘Gone For Good’ Shelby Lynne vocals on ‘8 Minutes’ Piers Faccini vocals on ‘Wide Open Light’.


      1. Heart And Crown
      2. Giving Ghosts
      3. Masterpiece
      4. 8 Minutes
      5. Yard Sale
      6. Trying Not To Fall In Love With You
      7. Wide Open Light
      8. One More Change
      9. Growing Growing Gone
      10. Love After Love
      11. Thank You Pat Brayer

      Latest Pre-Sales

      166 NEW ITEMS

      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top