Search Results for:


Phoebe Green

I Can't Cry For You

    Raised in the small seaside town of Lytham, Phoebe Green first shot to prominence with her critically acclaimed 2019 debut singles ‘Dreaming Of’ and ‘Easy Peeler’. Across those two tracks, Green received the kind of press reception afforded to only the most buzzing artists with plaudits coming from NME’s ‘100’ & ‘50 Female Creators Set To Rule 2020’ lists, Dork’s 2020 ‘HYPE List’, The Sunday Times’ 'Breaking Act', Dazed’s ‘On The Rise', i-D’s ‘Introducing’, Total Guitar’s ‘On The Up’, The Line Of Best Fit’s ‘On The Rise’, Music Week’s ‘On The Radar’, The FADER's 20 best rock songs right now, CLASH’s ‘Next Wave’, not to mention Pitchfork's coveted seal of approval for her debut single ‘Dreaming Of’ - which subsequently found its way onto Billie Eilish’s personally curated ‘In My Room’ playlist.

    Green’s singles have received extensive support at Radio 1 from Annie Mac, Jack Saunders, and Huw Stephens as well as earning a place on the daytime playlist (with ‘Easy Peeler’) as the BBC Introducing Tune Of The Week with plays from the likes of Clara Amfo, Nick Grimshaw, and Adele Roberts. More support has come in elsewhere from Jo Whiley (BBC Radio 2), Steve Lamacq, Lauren Laverne & Tom Robinson (BBC Radio 6 Music), Beats 1’s Matt Wilkinson and John Kennedy (Radio X). 


    12" Info: 12inch colour splatter Orange and Green


    Lie Out Loud

      One of Indie-pop’s brightest prospects, BLOXX have come a remarkable way since exploding onto the scene.

      Fronted by powerhouse lyricist Fee Booth, the trio craft stadium worthy indie anthems with deep, relatable undertones, a seamless snapshot into love, loss, and teenage life in a satellite town.

      Alfie Templeman

      Happiness In Liquid Form EP

        17 year-old Alfie Templeman first burst onto the scene in late 2018 with the release of his debut EP “Like An Animal” via Chess Club Records. Immediately drawing praise from tastemakers at national press and radio alike and gathering huge momentum resulting in a BBC Radio 1 Introducing playlist and a place in annual ones to watch polls everywhere from NME to British Vogue.

        21st June 2019 marked the release of his second EP, “Sunday Morning Cereal”, of which first single “Stop Thinking (About Me)” won the hearts of BBC Radio 1’s Annie Mac and Jack Saunders - who made the single his ‘Tune of the Week’ in April - and Radio X who added the track to their Evening playlist in May. With the same EP, Templeman also revealed the video for ‘Stop Thinking (About Me)’ - filmed on iPhone and part of Apple’s new #shotoniphone worldwide campaign, for which he was handpicked from a global shortlist of emerging artists. The video has now amassed over 2.3 million views.

        Alfie’s online fanbase has been growing at an exponential pace since his first post in 2019 year and has now reached over 92,000 followers on Instagram. In November 2019 he released his third collection of music, “Don’t Go Wasting Time EP” which has received constant spins on BBC Radio 1, BBC 6 Music and Radio X, along with new international plays on Alt Nation, KCRW, and Triple J. 


        Ltd 10" Info: Limited edition splatter coloured vinyl.

        MØ's New LP 'Forever Neverland' drops on October 19th, another stellar statement from the Nordic pop megastar. She explains: “Diplo and I are long time collaborators now. One of the many reasons I love working with him is because I always feel like it's a free and creative process and I always like the end product. We both loved ‘Sun In Our Eyes’ from the beginning and what makes it special to me is that It's a combination of the two ingredients I'm always craving in music: uplifting and melancholy vibes.”“It's the lead single for my new album 'Forever Neverland' and it's about imaginary love and living in a bubble which are also subjects on the album. This song feels like both a coming together of everything Wes and I have done so far but also a new beginning which is fitting with a new album.” 

        Colin Caulfield, aka Young Man may already be familiar to some of you for his reworkings of his favourite song, including a cover of Deerhunter's "Rainwater Cassette Exchange" which Bradford Cox described as "fantastically superior to the original". An accolade indeed!
        Now Young Man brings us his debut UK single "Up So Fast" which is a lovely uplifting dream-pop number. Kicking off with simple stripped back guitar strums and vocals, the drum rhythm - a series of mini drum rolls, gradually builds to create a shimmering pop haze before it changes direction once again as it winds down to a finale.
        Fans of Altas Sound, Deerhunter, Animal Collective, Panda Bear etc should take note.
        Pitchfork: "acoustic guitars that give off the whiff of sunscreen, sun-baked loops, easygoing percussion, vocals blanched in reverb, and lyrics that take an 'aw shucks' wistfulness to growing up."

        Freelance Whales found one another in late 2008, in Queens, amidst a strange amalgam of unfamiliar instruments, and precariously arranged pop songs. Using whatever musical gadgets they happened upon (mostly harmonium, banjo, glockenspiel, synthesizers, guitars, bass, drums, waterphone), the five members worked at crafting songs with interlocking rhythmic patterns, lush textural layering, and an engaged group-vocal energy. The result is their debut LP, "Weathervanes", whose songs work at evoking a sense of dislocation, or sensory disorientation.
        This limited edition 7" gives you a taster of what to expect from the forthcoming album.


        says: An unlikely combination of banjo, glockenspiel and synths weave a gorgeous hypnotic rhythm, added to by layered vocal harmonies to create a short, sweet atmospheric pop song. The flip combines the same ingredients but with a poppier more playful outcome.

        Kurran And The Wolfnotes


        Kurran and the Wolfnotes debut single "Whatabitch" stands as the perfect introduction to the way that this band have brought an unmistakable noughties twist to the alt-folk sound, with an playful hint of The Strokes complimenting the otherwise straight up trad-sound. With New Yorker Kurran’s faltering, heartbroken croon and textbook Isle of White Festival circa-1968 guitar jangle it’s half medieval minstrel, half basement bar sleaze.


        Ltd 7" Info: JUST FOUND 1 COPY OF THIS!

        Magic Magic

        Sleepy Lion

        Magic Magic are a five man covenant from Salem Massachusetts. With spellbinding songs and two drummers they have bewitched the good people of Salem with their ritualistic voodoo rhythms. Led by John Francis Murphy, virtuoso singer, songwriter and guitarist, Magic Magic are also Brendan Hughes on guitar, Dimitri Miro Swan on bass and the infamous Dylan Gough and Mike Hlady (The Doctor) two fervent drummers on twin kits in perfect offbeat sync. "Sleepy Lion" merges the grandiose splendour of Arcade Fire with a hurtling, lo-fi pop song to create one of the most euphoric singles you'll hear all year, While wonky instrumental track "Deep Red" over on the flip winds things down nicely.

        Latest Pre-Sales

        174 NEW ITEMS

        The last @RSDUK of 2020 happened yesterday. Thank you for all your support and sticking with us over the past three…
        Sun 25th - 3:11
        Keep your eyes peeled for this gorgeous new @PalaceWinterDk banner on the shop’s walls, celebrating the release of…
        Sat 24th - 2:47
        Ryan’s ready and feeling groovy for the third and final instalment of @RSDUK 2020. Online only from 6pm tonight.…
        Sat 24th - 2:30
        E-newsletter —
        Sign up
        Back to top