Search Results for:


Placid Angles, alias of seminal electronic artist John Beltran, drops an EP on AD93. Heading back to his roots on this one, the record veers from dreamy 303-laced ambient soundscapes into endorphin-rushing new rave breaks and ethereal brain dance before settling on a kinda vintage-indebted sunrise acid lullaby; like you're watching the day break at Castle Morton.

RIYL: RX-101, BOC, Four Tet / KH, B-12, Firescope.

Limited copies! 


Matt says: Nicely braindanced and flecks with acid, Placid Angels make you feel like your watching a saturated VHS of all the raves you went to as a kid.


A Perfect Swim
Stormy Angel
Moonlight Sunset
Setting Suns

A new one on AD93 and as usual the label keep us firmly on our toes, delivering a curveball LP from Ivvvo which takes us on a dark gothy trip full of brittle, combustible materials held together by some well poised arrangements and with almost burnt out, scorched aesthetic that recalls local noise makers Gnod as much as established industrial monoliths Ministy. It's a bit slower and morose than the high intensity anarco-punk of Ministry, with it's roots in giving up as much as rebellion. This is drop-out music make no mistake, and could be filed next to Spiritualized’s most strung-out, drug-induced illusions.

Really strong stuff from a label refusing to allow past releases dictate its direction and instead pushing outsider musics with a fresh and futurist approach. Top stuff.


Bleached Butterfly Ft. Abyss X
Ceramic Chaos
Im Not Dead
You Know Youre Just Like Me
Bleached Butterfly Protest Version

Whities changes its name to AD93 amid the current social wave of consciousness. This cutting edge, tastemaking label seems to go from strength to strength as it ushers in the new and unfounded. A various artists EP this one, kicking off with the sublime electronic glide of Bas Dobbelaer and their track "Diversion", which sounds perfect for the cold dark nights that lie ahead of us. Mucho Sueno proffer us a meditative, rhythmic hybrid that sounds like it’s suspended atop a great icy mountain while Martinou's "Let's Get Out Of Here" could well soundtrack the slow, steady journey down, encased in thick fog and snow blizzards. The amazing Sapphire Slows conclude proceedings with "Swirl", a dazzling and crystalline electro-pop ballad which fits perfectly with the slow, glacial aesthetic which seems to permeate through the whole EP. With records like this you don't need to fear the Winter....


A1. Diversion - Bas Dobbelaer
A2. Heart Of Glass - Mucho Sueno
B1. Lets Get Out Of Here - Martinou
B2. Swirl - Sapphire Slows

Latest Pre-Sales


The @Elbow @ofclmusicboxco are looking great 🙌 We have have some available exclusively instore on Thursday 29th Sep…
Tue 27th - 2:04
RT @Elbow: elbow are donating their proceeds to help facilitate ongoing therapy for good friend Mat Andrew, former owner of Vibes Records,…
Mon 26th - 11:24
💪 Looking forward to getting these in this week. Plus, it’s a good cause too.
Mon 26th - 11:24
RT @ofclmusicboxco: We are very excited to release @Elbow's ‘What Am I Without You’ as a Music Box! ★ Out Fri 30th Sept! ★ Proceeds will he…
Mon 26th - 11:14
E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top