Things To Make And Do - 2023 Reissue

Image of Moloko - Things To Make And Do - 2023 Reissue
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

Things To Make And Do is the third album by the electronic/dance duo Moloko, originally released in 2000. It was a sonic departure for Moloko, with tracks less reliant on electronics and more on live musicians. In addition to the change in musical styles, the album featured new vocal techniques from lead singer Róisín Murphy.

After the release of Things To Make And Do, offers came in for Murphy to guest on others' records, most notably The Psychedelic Waltons, Boris D. and Handsome Boy Modelling School. The album held the record as Echo's fastest-selling UK Platinum record, until beaten by Feeder's The Singles compilation six years later.


Side A
1. Radio Moscow
2. Pure Pleasure Seeker
3. Absent Minded Friends
4. Indigo

Side B
1. Being Is Bewildering
2. Remain The Same
3. A Drop In The Ocean
4. Dumb Inc.

Side C
1. The Time Is Now
2. Mother
3. It's Your Problem
4. It's Nothing

Side D
1. Bingo Massacre
2. Somebody Somewhere
3. Just You And Me Dancing
4. I Have A Cross To Bear You May As Well Use It As A Crutch
5. Keep Stepping
6. Sing It Back (Boris Musical Mix)

Back to top