Garbage - Remastered Reissue

Image of Garbage - Garbage - Remastered Reissue

About this item

I've been a big fan of Garbage since I first heard them and while Version 2.0 was definitely my jam, I absolutely loved this self-titled LP when it came out. The frantic electronic percussion and Vig's trademark sound providing a perfect counter to Manson's snarling vocals. 

Kicking off with 'Supervixen', it was pretty clear that we were onto something special, perfectly displaying their keen juxtaposition of electronic heft and melodic indie, switching from distorted mayhem to clean and spooky in the click of the fingers. It goes without saying that the heavy-hitters here are the always-on-radio 'Only Happy When It Rains' and almost ubiquitous 'Stupid Girl', but there are very few moments that stray from excellence, with pieces like 'Vow' and 'Fix Me Now' being generally unheralded but resolutely stunning, and showing hints of what was to come on 2.0. 


Barry says: Here's where it all started. 'Queer', 'Only Happens When It Rains', 'Stupid Girl' ALL sounding exactly as fresh as the first time around, this was the startling genesis of a band that never quite sounded like anyone else. A truly essential document of the late 90's grunge / indie scene.


CD1 & 2LP Tracklist:
1. A1. Supervixen
2. A2. Queer
3. A3. Only Happy When It Rains
4. B1. As Heaven Is Wide
5. B2. Not My Idea
6. B3. A Stroke Of Luck
7. C1. Vow
8. C2. Stupid Girl
9. C3. Dog New Tricks
10. D1. My Lover's Box
11. D2. Fix Me Now
12. D3. Milk

CD2 Tracklist:
1. Subhuman
2. Girl Don’t Come
3. Sleep
4. Driving Lesson
5. Trip My Wire
6. #1 Crush
7. Butterfly Collector
8. Alien Sex Fiend
9. Kick My Ass

Back to top