Search Results for:



Statues - 2024 Reissue

    Statues is the fourth and final studio album by English/Irish electronic music duo Moloko, first released in 2003. The whole album is set up around the different stages of a romantic relationship and how things can fall apart. This fresh album charted all over Europe and eventually went on to become their most popular record. Roisin's voice and the fine handling of the album's instrumentation sets Moloko apart from many other dance duos. The best part of the amazing love between them is coming to an end, making this the ultimate final by the duo.


    Side A
    1. Familiar Feeling
    2. Come On
    3. Cannot Contain This

    Side B
    1. Statues
    2. Forever More

    Side C
    1. Blow X Blow
    2. 100%
    3. The Only Ones

    Side D
    1. I Want You
    2. Over & Over


    Things To Make And Do - 2023 Reissue

      Things To Make And Do is the third album by the electronic/dance duo Moloko, originally released in 2000. It was a sonic departure for Moloko, with tracks less reliant on electronics and more on live musicians. In addition to the change in musical styles, the album featured new vocal techniques from lead singer Róisín Murphy.

      After the release of Things To Make And Do, offers came in for Murphy to guest on others' records, most notably The Psychedelic Waltons, Boris D. and Handsome Boy Modelling School. The album held the record as Echo's fastest-selling UK Platinum record, until beaten by Feeder's The Singles compilation six years later.


      Side A
      1. Radio Moscow
      2. Pure Pleasure Seeker
      3. Absent Minded Friends
      4. Indigo

      Side B
      1. Being Is Bewildering
      2. Remain The Same
      3. A Drop In The Ocean
      4. Dumb Inc.

      Side C
      1. The Time Is Now
      2. Mother
      3. It's Your Problem
      4. It's Nothing

      Side D
      1. Bingo Massacre
      2. Somebody Somewhere
      3. Just You And Me Dancing
      4. I Have A Cross To Bear You May As Well Use It As A Crutch
      5. Keep Stepping
      6. Sing It Back (Boris Musical Mix)


      I Am Not A Doctor

        Moloko's album I Am Not A Doctor was released in 1998 and features the hit track "Sing It Back". The album showcases Moloko's unique blend of electronic, dance, and experimental pop music with drum and bass and downbeat elements. The title of the album refers to the fact that neither Murphy nor Brydon have medical training, highlighting their focus on creating music rather than pursuing traditional careers.


        Side A
        1. The Flipside
        2. Knee Deepen
        3. Blink
        4. Stylophone Pet

        Side B
        1. Downsized
        2. Sorry
        3. Sing It Back
        4. Pretty Bridges

        Side C
        1. Be Like You
        2. Caught In A Whisper
        3. Dr. Zee

        Side D
        1. The Id
        2. Tatty Narja
        3. Over My Head
        4. Should've Been Could've Been

        Mike Salta & Mortale

        Moloko Island

          Mike Salta & Mortale release their debut album ‘Moloko Island’ on Music For Dreams label. Moloko Island is a getaway where good vibes can float freely. An island where only fantasy set the limits.

          It is a collection of tracks, some of which have already been buzzing around the balearic / downtempo scene for a while now. The Album includes the infectious ‘Hey Moloko’ which was picked up by Hot Chip for their splendid Late Night Tales compilation, and the gamers amongst you may have noticed it in the most recent Playstation – Gran Turismo 7 soundtrack. Outro track ‘Bye Moloko’ is a brand new Re-edit of this classic.

          The music of Mike Salta aka Gert Nygaard flaunts an eclectic palette, collecting strands from New Orleans funk, 80’s italo disco or Brazilian tropicalia and transforming them into rich and sun-drenched dance music.

          The album is produced in collaboration with long-time studio partner Mortale, and is a sumptuous piece of chillout to call on the summer. A full-bodied groove of an album to transport you and soundtrack those sunny days & balmy evenings. Moloko Island concludes a voyage and reconcile an era where electronics and acoustics have been explored and united in the unique sound and vibe Mike Salta and Mortale has strived to unfold…


          A1 Hey Moloko
          A2 Bon Abantu
          A3 Rheya
          B1 Yaeyama
          B2 Mamboyar
          B3 Bye Molok


          Do You Like My Tight Sweater? - 2023 Reissue

            The English-Irish electronic/dance duo Moloko released their first album Do You Like My Tight Sweater? in 1995. It's one of their most experimental records, before moving on to a more mainstream approach. Róisin Murphy is carrying the album with her versatile vocals, both in range and style, while Mark Brydon created the breakbeats, sound effects, and groovy disco lines. This is electronica at its best, danceable and funky. The album includes their hits “Fun for Me" and "Dominoid", besides fan favorites like “Day for Night” and “Where Is the What If the What Is in Why?”. They never slow down in their exciting music and absurd lyrics, but that's exactly what makes this record unforgettable. A pure joy to dance to all night.

            TRACK LISTING

            Side A
            1. Fun For Me
            2. Tight Sweater
            3. Day For Night
            4. I Can't Help Myself
            5. Circus

            Side B
            1. Lotus Eaters
            2. On My Horsey
            3. Dominoid

            Side C
            1. Party Weirdo
            2. Tubeliar
            3. Ho Humm
            4. Butterfly 747
            5. Dirty Monkey

            Side D
            1. Killa Bunnies
            2. Boo
            3. Where Is The What If The What Is In Why?
            4. Who Shot The Go Go Dancer?

            Latest Pre-Sales

            158 NEW ITEMS

            E-newsletter —
            Sign up
            Back to top