Search Results for:


New Order

Education Entertainment Recreation (Live At Alexandra Palace)

    Recorded live on 9th November 2018 (their only UK show of 2018), ‘education entertainment recreation’ is a brand new live album from London’s Alexandra Palace.

    Sonically spectacular, spanning 2 hours 20 minutes, the show joyously mixed New Order classics, their latest acclaimed album ‘Music Complete’ and Joy Division’s finest.

    Opening with ‘Singularity’ from ‘Music Complete’, they eased back in time to 1993’s ‘Regret’, to ‘Love Vigilantes’ from 1985’s ‘Low-Life’ to ‘Ultraviolence from 1983 debut ‘Power, Corruption and Lies’.

    Later, their power over the dance floor was proven by sublime performances in the manner of the celebrated extended 12 inch remixes they are synonymous with - on ‘True Faith’, ‘Blue Monday’ and ‘Temptation’ before a Joy Division mini set to end.


    Barry says: This superb set from Alexandra Palace sees New Order in peak form, and perfectly captures the raw energy and unbelievable musicianship of this legendary band. A perfect mix of older material and new, with all the hits being perfectly placed throughout. Presented in gorgeous triple LP, double CD and even one format with a blue ray of the show! Essential.


    2CD Set
    CD 1:
    1. Introduction
    2. Singularity
    3. Regret
    4. Love Vigilantes
    5. Ultraviolence
    6. Disorder
    7. Crystal
    8. Academic
    9. Your Silent Face
    10. Subculture
    CD 2:
    1. BLT
    2. Vanishing Point
    3. Waiting For The Sirens Call
    4. Plastic
    5. Perfect Kiss
    6. True Faith
    7. Blue Monday
    8. Temptation
    9. Atmosphere
    10. Decades
    11. Love Will Tear Us Apart

    2CD/ BluRay
    2CD Tracklisting As Above
    BluRay (Film)
    1. Introduction
    2. Singularity
    3. Regret
    4. Love Vigilantes
    5. Ultraviolence
    6. Disorder
    7. Crystal
    8. Academic
    9. Your Silent Face
    10. Tutti Fruitti
    11. Subculture
    12. BLT
    13. Vanishing Point
    14. Waiting For The Sirens Call
    15. Plastic
    16. Perfect Kiss
    17. True Faith
    18. Blue Monday
    19. Temptation
    20. Atmosphere
    21. Decades
    22. Love Will Tear Us Apart

    3LP Set
    LP 1 / Side 1
    Love Vigilantes
    LP 1 / Side 2
    Your Silent Face
    LP 2 / Side 1
    Sub Culture
    Vanishing Point
    LP 2 / Side 2
    Waiting For The Sirens’ Call
    Perfect Kiss
    LP 3 / Side 1
    True Faith
    Blue Monday
    LP 3 / Side 2
    Love Will Tear Us Apart

    Pink Floyd

    Live At Knebworth 1990

      Pink Floyd Live At Knebworth 1990 for the first time on CD, double vinyl and digital platforms. This headline show was part of the star-studded 1990 Silver Clef Winners performance at Knebworth House, Hertfordshire that saw Pink Floyd topping the all-star bill that included Paul McCartney, Dire Straits, Genesis, Phil Collins, Mark Knopfler, Robert Plant (with Jimmy Page), Cliff Richard, Eric Clapton and Tears For Fears. Around 120,000 music fans saw these giants of rock appear on the hallowed stage of Knebworth, all in aid of the Nordoff Robbins charity, profits from which went towards setting up the BRIT School. The concert was broadcast globally on MTV.

      This stunning live concert features many of the bands best known songs including Comfortably Numb, The Great Gig In The Sky, and Wish You Were Here. Alongside David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright, the album also features original The Great Gig In The Sky vocalist Clare Torry, plus guest musicians including sax player Candy Dulfer and keyboard player and composer Michael Kamen.

      David Gilmour and Andy Jackson have remixed the audio from this iconic concert featuring all seven tracks performed on the day, and the album features new artwork shot by Floyd collaborator Aubrey ‘Po’ Powell of Hipgnosis and designed by Peter Curzon of Storm Studios. The concert, previously unreleased until it appeared on 2019’s Later Years box set, is now available as CD or double Vinyl set for the first time as a stand-alone album.


      Side A

      1 Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Parts 1-5
      2 The Great Gig In The Sky

      Side B

      1 Wish You Were Here
      2 Sorrow

      Side C

      1 Money

      Side D

      1 Comfortably Numb
      2 Run Like Hell

      20th May, 2016 marks forty years to the day that David Bowie's first ever best-of compilation, including songs from 1969 to 1976, CHANGESONEBOWIE was released. To mark this anniversary the album has now been reissued.


      1. Space Oddity (2015 Remastered Version)
      2. John, I'm Only Dancing (Sax Version) [2012 Remastered Version]
      3. Changes (2015 Remastered Version)
      4. Ziggy Stardust (2012 Remastered Version)
      5. Suffragette City (2012 Remastered Version)
      6. The Jean Genie (2013 Remastered Version)
      7. Diamond Dogs (2016 Remastered Version)
      8. Rebel Rebel (2016 Remastered Version)
      9. Young Americans (2016 Remastered Version)
      10. Fame (2016 Remastered Version)
      11. Golden Years (2016 Remastered Version)

      Michael Nyman, U Shrinivas, Misra Brothers


        Michael Nyman's collaboration with the 'Indian Masters', namely U Shrinivas, Rajan and Sajan Misra is, as the Hindi word "Sangam" so aptly describes, a 'meeting point' or a 'coming together'. This recording is the culmination of a two-year odyssey composer Nyman began with a visit to India in 2000. It had a profound influence on him and these tracks are a labour of love mixing Nyman's minimalist / string quartet work with Indian mandolin and the vocal improvisations of the Misra brothers.


        Cosmopolitan Bloodloss

          "Cosmopolitan Bloodloss" is taken from the excellent Glassjaw album "Worship And Tribute" but also features two non album tracks and a video-enhanced section.



            Trapt have developed from playing support to the likes of Papa Roach and Nickelback into one of the upcoming acts of the nu-metal / hard rock circuit. Featuring twelve original songs ranging from the evocative "Echo" and the blistering "Still Frame" to the massive US hit single "Headstrong", they're a band who will appeal to those amongst you who like The Used, Rage Against The Machine and the Red Hot Chilli Peppers.



              Disturbed's latest "Believe" is both a consolidation and an evolution on their earlier recordings. It's muscular, confrontational power rock that made "The Sickness" so infectiously exciting, but twists things just enough to make the second time sounds as fresh as the first.

              Aretha Franklin

              Respect - The Very Best Of Aretha Franklin

                43 classic soul tracks from the 'Queen Of Soul', Aretha Franklin. Any retrospective gives you the chance to reacquaint yourself with an artist you may only know a few songs by. This is a superb collection to discover the supreme female vocalist in the history of soul, from gospel to groove from tear jerking ballad to funky dancefloor fillers, she never gives a bad performance. One of the greatest singers of all time.

                Various Artists

                Tennessee Mountain Home - 23 Bluegrass Gems

                  Twenty three bluegrass gems featuring Emmylou Harris, John Prine, the Cox Family, Carlene Carter and loads of top notch C&W acts as well as cutting edge roots musicians.

                  Latest Pre-Sales

                  189 NEW ITEMS

                  E-newsletter —
                  Sign up
                  Back to top