Search Results for:


Various Artists

Pop Psychédélique (The Best Of French Psychedelic Pop 1964-2019)

    French Pop - music so effortlessly cool and hip you can’t help but fall in love, Psychedelia - fuzzy dance floor music to lose yourself too. Put the two together and you have an intoxicating mix that is so lush and so perfect, and a sound that has helped soundtrack recent hit TV series such as The Queens Gambit, Killing Eve and The Serpent.

    ‘Pop Psychedelique’ (released on Two-Piers) brings together the early pioneers and superstars of the French Pop sound - Serge Gainsbourg, Brigitte Bardot, with the darlings of the 60’ scene - Frances Gall, Gillian Hills, Jacqueline Taieb.

    Add in the more recent French Psych sounds of L’Epee and The Liminanas (both tracks used in Killing Eve), the haunting sound of Fabienne DelSol, the 60s Parisien cool of Anna Karina, the Freak Beat Psychedelic Rock of Les 5 Gentlemen, the dance floor joy of Charlotte Leslie’s Franco cover of The Capitols soul classic, the eccentric ear worm of ‘Les Cornichons’ by Nino Ferrer, and the sheer Moog pop brilliance of ‘E.V.A’ by Jean Jacques-Perrey.

    Finish off with Stereolab’s take on French pop on ‘Cybele’s Reverie', Air, one of the most influential electronic bands of 2000s, go synth psych pop on ‘Don’t Be Light’ and Pierre Henry’s epic Big-Beat anthem ‘Psyche Rock’ rounds things off perfectly - Pop Psychedelique - pure joy!


    A1 Contact - Brigitte Bardot
    A2 Tut Tut Tut Tut - Gillian Hills
    A3 Laisse Tomber Les Filles - France Gall
    A4 7AM - Jacqueline Taieb
    A5 I’m Gonna Haunt You - Fabienne DelSol
    A6 Si Tu Reviens Chez Moi - Les 5 Gentlemen
    B1 Roller Girl - Comedie Musicale ‘Anna’ - Anna Karina
    B2 Migas 2000 - The Liminanas
    B3 Dreams - L’Epee
    B4 Les Cornichons - Nino Ferrer
    B5 Harley Davidson - Brigitte Bardot
    B6 Poupee De Cire Poupée De Son - France Gall
    C1 Une Filles C’est Fait Pour Faire L’amour - Charlotte Leslie
    C2 La Fille A La Moto - Dani
    C3 Tu Fais Partie Du Passe - Zouzou
    C4 Requiem Pour Un C… - BOF “Le Pacha” - Serge Gainsbourg
    C5 E.V.A - Jean-Jacques Perrey
    D1 Cybele’s Reverie - Stereolab
    D2 Don’t Be Light - Air
    D3 Psyche Rock (Malpaso Mix By Fatboy Slim) - Pierre Henry 

    Latest Pre-Sales

    126 NEW ITEMS

    Brand new banners up today and looking 👌 from @MildHighClub and Jordan Rakei aka @jordanrakei - both of these recor…
    Fri 17th - 3:34
    Happy New Music Friday 🥳 A selection of some of the records out today;@MildHighClubUK @ScreamOfficial
    Fri 17th - 1:27
    Looking great guys 🙌
    Fri 17th - 1:20
    Just added one more copy of the @claypipemusic Andrew Wasylyk 'Balgay Hill: Morning In Magnolia' LP for sale. Be qu…
    Fri 17th - 11:48
    E-newsletter —
    Sign up
    Back to top