Search Results for:


Plastikman & Chilly Gonzales

Consumed In Key

    Turbo Recordings presents its grandest achievement yet, a reimagining of Plastikman’s 1998 magnum opus ‘Consumed’, Transformed as a new collaborative composition between original artist Richie Hawtin and musical genius Chilly Gonzales… This is an album three decades in the making, brought into the world by Executive Producer Tiga.

    A masterpiece of restraint, depth, and music as architectural vision, ‘Consumed’ was profoundly influential, defining the soon-to-emerge minimal movement. Shortly after its 20th anniversary, Chilly Gonzales was inspired to compose accompanying piano pieces (counterparts) for each of the tracks and shared them with Tiga, who became the conduit between both artists and led the project to fruition on his label. Hawtin mixed the new combined work, allowing each artist their own space within the project, more of a sonic conversation between them than a conventional collaboration.

    Consumed in Key will be available digitally and as a deluxe triple vinyl LP on April 1st, 2022. The artwork is a reinterpretation of the original album’s, flipped to black and white and with the cutout size transposed to the dimensions of a piano key, the die-cut in the white outersleeve revealing a shiny black foil stamp on the black innersleeves. The product is available both in regular black and special white vinyl. In an effort to be eco-friendly, the vinyl and packaging were made using recycled materials.


    Barry says: An expansive and beautiful juxtaposition of the minimal beats and atmospheric unease of Hawtin's original material with Gonazles' tenderly plucked piano, all brought together with a warm and enveloping production sensibility. An endlessly listenable and richly rewarding journey.


    A1. Contain (In Key)
    B1. Consume (In Key)
    B2. Passage In (In Key)
    C1. Cor Ten (In Key)
    C2. Ekko (In Key)
    D1. Converge (In Key)
    D2. Locomotion (In Key)
    E1. In Side (In Key)
    F1. Consumed (In Key)
    F2. Passage Out (In Key)

    Wood Brass & Steel

    Wood Brass & Steel

      Ace jazz funk LP (featuring Doug Wimbish & Skip McDonald pre-Sugarhill Gang / On-U Sound) from '76 including the Loft classic "Funkanova" (sampled by "Taxicab" and Black Science Orchestra on "New Jersey Deep") and a version of "Always There". US reissue with original artwork (which is officially the best sleeve in the world).

      Latest Pre-Sales

      202 NEW ITEMS

      E-newsletter —
      Sign up
      Back to top