Search Results for:


New one from Mark Seven's Parkway Records camp and it's a dazzler from The Whole Truth who are a truly great addition to the modern funk and boogie scene!

Coming in three subtly varying flavours, "Lord, Quench My Soul" is based around a catchy gospel-tinged vocal hook: 'fill my cup!'. The original mix is possibly the most stripped back affair, allowing cascading synth lines to drip through squelchy boogie beats and that rubbery yet rugged bass. While the club mix decorates the mix with bolshy piano chords, the OG utilizes phazed guitar chops to equally great effect. On the garage mix, we see the bassline replaced by a more soundsystem-hefty option, as lead lines hover overhead suspended on dub delays. The production and instrumentation is superb throughout, with Mark's flair on the mixing desk sure to impress more intrepid listeners on repeat plays. Top draw Parkway Records tackle, delivered direct your lugholes! Most recommended.


A1. Lord, Quench My Soul (Original Mix)
A2. Lord, Quench My Soul (Club Mix)
B1. Lord, Quench My Soul (Garage Mix)

Back in 2020 The Whole Truth dropped a heap of gospel inspiration on Parkway in the shape of “Lord, Quench My Soul.” Three years later and they’re back stronger than ever.

The original "Believe" is an intense call for hope, featuring some amazing hooks and instrumentation that reference the sound of classics yet still bring new flavors.

Parkway boss Mark Seven has stretched the piece out into two further mixes, injecting time and space to create club friendly mixes that are high on hope!

Altogether it’s more timeless magic from the collectable proto-house / boogie label. 


Matt says: With one of the most iconic sound signatures, Parkway is the leading label when it comes to new takes on classic proto-house and electro-boogie sounds, with a reliable formula curatedn by label head Mark Seven. The Whole Truth return to the label for a dazzlingly good, Zanzibar flavoured cut with the usual bonus dub and club mixes for various stages of the party. Expert stuff as always.


A1. Believe (Original)
A2. Believe (Club Mix)
B1. Believe (Life After Dub Mix)

Latest Pre-Sales


E-newsletter —
Sign up
Back to top